> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473566767
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Christmas with the Variety Girls




A hardy and heartwarming festive saga set in the music halls of for fans of Katie Flynn and Elaine Everest.

After being promised the world and more by her sweetheart, Johnny, Frances unexpectantly finds herself alone with a newborn. Since secretly allowing her friends, The Dawkins, to help raise her baby, Frances has been living with her glamorous theatre friend Jessie. But no amount of singing, dancing, and performing can take her mind off of her hidden daughter.

Now, despite being absent from her life for four years, and war having just being declared, Johnny has returned home. With the theatres closing and the variety girls facing trouble ahead, will Frances find a way to finally reveal her secret? And will she ever truly forgive the man who left her?...

  • Published: 15 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473566767
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the author

Tracy Baines

From the age of sixteen, Tracy worked summer seasons, pantomimes and everything else in-between at the local end of the pier show. She met her husband when he was appearing with the Nolan Sisters and she was Assistant Stage Manager. Her knowledge of the theatre world from both sides of the stage and the hierarchy that keeps the show running really bring this saga to life. She’s also written articles and short stories for key publications for this audience including Woman’s Weekly, Take a Break, The People’s Friend and My Weekly.

Also by Tracy Baines

See all

Related titles