> Skip to content
Read an extract About the book
  • Published: 7 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781787630925
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $37.00

Ellie and the Harpmaker




Sometimes it takes a chance encounter to discover what happiness really is . . . Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project.

__________

‘Wow, what a love story. Uplifting and full of heart. I couldn’t put it down!’
Jo Thomas, author of Late Summer in the Vineyard

Meet Ellie. She’s perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; happy to dream of all the things she hasn't yet managed to do. Or is she?

Meet Dan. He thinks all he needs is the time and space to make harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor. He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and – crucially – far away from any risk of surprises.

What Ellie and Dan don’t know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this.
__________


‘A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope’
Phaedra Patrick, author of The Library of Lost and Found

  • Pub date: 7 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781787630925
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $37.00

About the Author

Hazel Prior

Hazel Prior lives on Exmoor with her husband and a huge ginger cat. As well as writing, she works as a freelance harpist.


Praise for Ellie and the Harpmaker

“Wow, what a love story. Ellie and the Harp Maker is uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn’t put it down! Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.”

Jo Thomas

“Ellie and the Harp-Maker is a beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope. Hazel Prior’s writing is a lyrical delight.”

Phaedra Patrick, author of THE LIBRARY OF LOST AND FOUND

“'A wonderful, genuine, heart-warming, funny and beautifully written book . . . you will fall in love with Ellie and the Harp-Maker.”

Rebecca Tinnelly, author of NEVER GO THERE


Related titles