> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 5 March 2019
  • ISBN: 9781783448234
  • Imprint: Andersen
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496
  • RRP: $23.00

Grave Mercy




Ismae is an assassin for the god of Death, and she's headed to the court of Britanny to play a dangerous game.

Young, beautiful and deadly.

Trained as an assassin by the god of Death, Ismae is sent to the court of Brittany, where she finds herself underprepared - not only for the games of intrigue and treason, but for the impossible choices she must make. For how can she deliver Death's vengeance upon a target who, against her will, has stolen her heart?

A dangerous romance full of intrigue, poison and finding one's path.

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.

  • Pub date: 5 March 2019
  • ISBN: 9781783448234
  • Imprint: Andersen
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496
  • RRP: $23.00

About the Author

Robin LaFevers

Robin LaFevers is an award-winning American children's book writer from California. She is the author of the Theodosia series and Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist series. Robin grew up in Los Angeles, California and now resides on a small ranch in Southern California with her husband, two sons, dog and cat.

Also by Robin LaFevers

See all

Praise for Grave Mercy

“Like Hunger Games Ismae is a female assassin . . . A fantasy based on the rough contours of history . . . Game of Thrones-style.”

New York Times

“The first in a gripping new trilogy that will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games in particular. We love it.”

Lovereading

“A blooming romance…makes for a heady ferocious page-turner.”

The School Librarian

“Sweeps the reader up in a page-turning tale of clashing factions, dangerous ambitions and simmering romance... An original and sophisticated beginning to a worthy new YA series.”

Books for Keeps

“Gripping . . . A must for any fans of historical fiction.”

We Love This Book

“Full of mystery and political intrigue that had me turning the pages as fast as I could”

Feeling Fictional

“I loved how rich and detailed the story was.”

Have Book Will Read Blog

“One of the greatest love stories I have ever read.”

Dark Readers

“Exceptionally well written and beautifully executed.”

Narratively Speaking


Related titles