> Skip to content

Warning - Tissues maybe required

It’s quite possible that the books on this booklist will trigger a tear fest, but rest assured there’s an enthralling plot to all of these novels and the journey on which the characters take the reader is emotionally charged. 

  • Wise, tough, heart-breaking, funny, this compulsive love story is about facing your demons.

  • Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning author John Green's most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.

  • Featuring stunning cover artwork from the film of Nicola Yoon's first novel, the story about the girl who lived in a bubble - and the boy next door.

  • For fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places this unputdownable New York Times bestseller will be coming to Netflix in March 2017

  • The story of a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die.

  • Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.

  • What would you do if you had to choose? A haunting novel about the power of love and loss - a story that won't quite let you go.

  • 'What if the most devastating moment of your life was also the beginning of something beautiful? A compelling coming-of-age love story' (Jodi Picoult). Girl Underwater is a stunning work of New Adult fiction from a talented young writer.

  • The intensely moving and uncompromisingly honest story of 16-year-old Tessa, who is dying of leukaemia. A word-of-mouth bestseller, and now a major film starring Twilight's Dakota Fanning.

  • Salinger's style creates an effect of conversation, it is as though Holden is speaking to you personally, as though you too have seen through the pretences of the American Dream and are growing up unable to see the point of living in, or contributing to, the society around you.

  • The eagerly-awaited sequel to Gayle Forman's international best seller, If I Stay - now available in paperback

More Book Lists

Have you read them all?

New to the Diary of a Wimy Kid series? Or a fan from way back?

Amazing Women, Incredible Stories

Celebrate amazing women, and their incredible stories

Remarkable Stories

Remarkable people with remarkable stories to share

Fantastic New Fiction

April is a great month to be visiting the bookstore.

Expect the Unexpected

Check out some of our favourite gripping reads from 2018 so far…

Celebrate strong female characters

Strong female characters for International Women's Day