> Skip to content

Fueling the age old debate of book vs movie...

When a story’s so good it makes the leap from book to film (or film to book), fans get treated to the thrill of discovery all over again. Great film adaptations illuminate the stories we love, bring faces to our favourite characters, and soundtracks to remember. Whereas amazing novelisations allow deeper exploration of characters, backstories, motivations and plotlines.

The question is, which do you prefer?

  • Read the internationally bestselling book before you watch the major movie from Lionsgate, starring Julia Roberts and Owen Wilson. This special edition is complete with exclusive behind-the-scenes content.

  • The official tie-in to major new motion picture DARKEST HOUR - starring Gary Oldman as Winston Churchill.

  • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY STEVEN SPIELBERG

  • The next major YA book to screen!

  • NOW A SMASH-HIT CHANNEL 4 TV SERIES

  • For fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places this unputdownable New York Times bestseller will be coming to Netflix in March 2017

  • Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.

  • Rey continues her epic journey with Finn, Poe, and Luke Skywalker in this thrilling novelization of Star Wars: The Last Jedi written by New York Times bestselling author Jason Fry.

  • THE FIRST NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES.

  • Brave, compassionate and emotionally compelling, Jeff Bauman's story shows what strength really means.

  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (author of Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns) is a teen romance with a twist, exploring the tragic business of being alive and in love. Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw - The Fault in Our Stars is perfect for young adults and adults alike.

  • THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR YOU DON'T KNOW HER. BUT SHE KNOWS YOU.

  • Baldwin's last, unrealized project comes to life, using his original words to create a radical, powerful and poetic work on race in the United States.

  • A classic slice of Southern Gothic, shot through with psychological suspense - now the basis for Sofia Coppola's highly anticipated new film starring Nicole Kidman, Colin Farrell and Kirsten Dunst.

  • A black comedy about the making of a propaganda film in World War II, destined to become a classic britflick

  • 'Sometimes it's necessary to do wrong. Sometimes it's the only way to make things right.'

  • The Circle runs everything - all your internet activity in one easy, safe and visible place. No wonder it is now the world's most powerful and influential company. So when Mae Holland lands a job at its glittering California campus, she knows, she's made it.

  • THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES - now a major new TV series.

  • THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES - NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES

  • When the first snow falls, Harry Hole is confronted by a terrifying murderer who will push him to the edge...

  • Tim Winton's Breath, winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award, is a story about the wildness of youth and learning to live with its passing.

  • MORE THAN 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLD WIDE. Soon to be a major movie starring Jamie Dornan and Dakota Johnson, directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson.

  • A special edition of E L James’s #1 New York Times bestselling novel, Fifty Shades Darker, that includes her own photos and caption commentary from the making of the film—and an excerpt from her forthcoming book, Fifty Shades Darker, As Told by Christian Grey.

  • The film tie-in of the final book in the worldwide bestselling Fifty Shades trilogy

More Book Lists

Summer Reads

What do you look for in the ideal holiday page-turner?

For the explorers

Help them travel to new worlds.

For the playful

These playful reads are sure to please!

For the thoughtful

For those who seek moments of calm among the chaos.

For the innovators

For the people who pull things apart just to know how it works.