> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 4 June 2019
  • ISBN: 9780143784579
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368

Love Song




The heart-warming new rural romance novel from the acclaimed author of Dear Banjo and True Blue.

There was something about Charlie. Something about the way he questioned and teased her, brought her outside of herself … the way he’d made her crash headlong into love just by singing to her.

At age seventeen, Beth Paterson was determined to study medicine at university, despite the heartache of losing her mother. Tutoring Charlie Campbell worked well with her plan – but falling in love with him sure didn’t, and neither did getting her heart broken when he abruptly left town.

Now Charlie is a big star on the alternative rock scene, while Beth is a respected doctor in her hometown. When Charlie comes back to fight for the tiny community where he was raised, neither one of them can ignore the resurgence of wild attraction they once shared.

Beth swore no man would ever hurt her again – least of all this man. But some love songs can never be forgotten, especially when they were written for you …

From the author of Dear Banjo comes a book to make your heart sing and your spirits soar.

‘A deeply moving love story set against a stunning Kimberley backdrop, Love Song is perfect for fans of Fiona Palmer, Nicole Alexander and Rachael Johns.’ Better Reading

  • Pub date: 4 June 2019
  • ISBN: 9780143784579
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368

About the Author

Sasha Wasley

Sasha Wasley was born and raised in Perth, Western Australia. She lives in the Swan Valley wine region with her two daughters. She writes commercial fiction, crossover new adult/YA mysteries and paranormal. Sasha Wasley’s debut novel, The Seventh, was published in January 2015. Her first new adult paranormal romance series, The Incorruptibles, debuted in 2016.

Also by Sasha Wasley

See all

Praise for Love Song

“Love Song is a stunningly crafted story of enduring love: love for your land and community, love for home and family, and the love that comes from a person who simply challenges your very understand of what love really means.”

AusRom Today


Related titles