> Skip to content

Rick Riordan's Norse hero faces his greatest challenge yet in the final instalment of the series. This also includes the short story, PERCY JACKSON AND THE STAFF OF HERMES.

Loki the trickster god is free from his chains. Now he's readying Naglfar, the Ship of the Dead, armed with a host of giants and zombies, to sail against the Norse gods and begin the final battle of Ragnarok. It's up to Magnus Chase and his friends to stop Loki's plans, but to do so they will have to sail across the oceans of Midgard, Jotunheim and Niflheim in a desperate race to reach Naglfar before it's ready to sail on Midsummer's Day.

Along the way, they will face angry sea gods, hostile giants, and an evil fire-breathing dragon who happens to be a former acquaintance. But Magnus's biggest challenge will be facing his own inner demons. To defeat Loki, Magnus will need to use words, not force. This will require finding a magical elixir so deadly that it will either make Magnus Chase powerful enough to out-talk the silver-tongued Loki, or destroy Magnus utterly.

Formats & editions

Also by Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief (Book 1)
The Dark Prophecy (The Trials Of Apollo Book 2)
Magnus Chase And The Sword Of Summer (Book 1)
Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase (Book 2)
Percy Jackson And The Sea Of Monsters (Book 2)
Percy Jackson And The Titan's Curse: The Graphic Novel
The Lost Hero: The Graphic Novel (Heroes of Olympus Book 1)
Percy Jackson And The Battle Of The Labyrinth (Book 4)
The Hidden Oracle: The Trials Of Apollo (Book 1)
Percy Jackson And The Last Olympian (Book 5)
The Mark of Athena: Heroes Of Olympus (Book 3)
The Blood Of Olympus (Heroes Of Olympus Book 5)
The House Of Hades (Heroes Of Olympus Book 4)
Percy Jackson And The Greek Heroes
Son Of Neptune: Heroes Of Olympus (Book 2)
Percy Jackson And The Greek Gods
The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (The Kane Chronicles Book 1)
Throne Of Fire: Kane Chronicles (Book 2)
Percy Jackson: The Demigod Files
The Serpent's Shadow: The Kane Chronicles (Book 3)
Brooklyn House Magician's Manual
The Burning Maze (The Trials Of Apollo Book 3)
Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual
Percy Jackson and the Singer of Apollo


Father Christmas’s Fake Beard
The Polar Express
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons series)
Hatchimals: The Official Colleggtor's Guide
Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
Hollow City
Magisterium: The Silver Mask
The Alchemyst
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Hatchimals: The Giggling Tree
A Wrinkle In Time
Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief (Book 1)
Charlie And The Chocolate Factory: A Play
The Creakers
Unreal! The Ultimate Collection: 30 Stories in 30 Years