> Skip to content

Four stories by best-selling author Sally Rippin in one spectacularly bound collection as part of the Our Australian Girl series.

It's 1956 . . . and Lina dreams of being a writer, but her strict Italian parents have other ideas. Now that she's won a scholarship to an expensive girls school, Lina has other troubles, too. But the Melbourne Olympic Games could be an opportunity for Lina to follow her dream of working on the school paper.

Journey with Lina across all four exciting stories about a passionate girl finding a place to belong.

Imaginative, kind and hard-working, Lina is an unforgettable Australian Girl.

Formats & editions

Also by Sally Rippin

Our Australian Girl: A Lesson for Lina (Book 4)
Our Australian Girl: Lina at the Games (Book 3)
Our Australian Girl: Lina's Many Lives (Book 2)
Our Australian Girl: Meet Lina (Book 1)
Angel Creek
Chenxi and the Foreigner


Our Australian Girl: The Rose Stories
The Getaway: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (BK12)
Undercover Princess
Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life
The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kid
The Fighting Stingrays
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Two Wolves
Ranger's Apprentice 4: Oakleaf Bearers
Charlie And The Great Glass Elevator
Everything, Everything
George's Marvellous Medicine
I Just Couldn't Wait to Meet You
Love, Simon
Alice-Miranda At School 1
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons series)
Midnight Jewel