> Skip to content

For years the Garde have fought the Mogardorians in secret.  Now all of that has changed.  The invasion has begun. 

The Fate of Ten is the explosive sixth instalment in the Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore.
The sixth book in the thrilling, action-packed, New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! For years the Garde have fought the Mogadorians in secret. Now all of that has changed. The invasion has begun. If the Garde can't find a way to stop the Mogs, humanity will suffer the same fate as the Lorien: annihilation.
There is still hope. When the Elders sent the Garde to Earth, they had a plan-one which the Garde are finally starting to understand. In the climax of The Revenge of Seven, a group of the Garde traveled to an ancient pyramid in Mexico known to their people as the Sanctuary. There they awoke a power that had been hidden within our planet for generations. Now this power can save the world . . . or destroy it. It will all depend on who wields it.

Praise for Pittacus Lore:

'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer
'Relentlessly readable' The Times
'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times
'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue

Formats & editions

  • Trade Paperback


    September 1, 2015

    Michael Joseph

    352 pages

    RRP $26.00

    Online retailers

    • Fishpond
    • Mighty Ape
    • Paper Plus
    • The Warehouse
    • Whitcoulls
    • The Nile

    Find your local bookstore at www.booksellers.co.nz/directory

  • EBook


    September 28, 2016

    Penguin eBooks

    Online retailers

    • iBooks NZ
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
    • Booktopia NZ

Also by Pittacus Lore

Fugitive Six: Lorien Legacies Reborn Book 2
Generation One: Lorien Legacies Reborn
I Am Number Four
The Power Of Six
The Rise Of Nine
Revenge Of Seven
Fall Of Five
United As One
Fate of Ten
The Fall Of Five
I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hidden Enemy
Out of the Ashes
The Lost Files~ The Legacies
Rise Of Nine
Power Of Six


The Rains
The Martian
Night School
Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
The Thirst
The Girl on the Train
Hollow City
The Store
The Colour Of Magic
This Mortal Coil
The Bear and The Nightingale
Generation One: Lorien Legacies Reborn
Ready Player One
Turtles All the Way Down
Fifty Fifty
Magnus Chase And The Ship Of The Dead (Book 3)
Don't Let Go