> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 July 2010
  • ISBN: 9781407078120
  • Imprint: RHCP Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 1184

The Rook Trilogy

Formats & editions

A stunning and great value hardback collection of the three acclaimed books in the Rook trilogy of the bestselling Edge Chronicles

The Last of the Sky Pirates
Rook Barkwater lives beneath Undertown, the bustling city of the Edgeworld.He dreams of becoming a librarian knight and sets out on a perilous journey. In the heart of the Deepwoods, Rook encounters a mysterious character - the last sky pirate . . .
High in the crumbling Palace of Statues, little more than a prisoner of the all-powerful Guardians of the Night, Vox Verlix plots and schemes . . . Rook Barkwater finds himself embroiled in Vox's scheming.He must stop him or the Edgeworld could fall into total chaos . . .
Undertown is destroyed! Gnokgoblins, waifs and cloddertrogs huddle by the ruins, preparing for a mass exodus to the Free Glades. Rook Barkwater knows the journey will be full of peril. Dangers are everywhere, and in the Goblin Nations, the tribes are massing for war. Can Rook and his friends preserve freedom in the Edgeworld?

  • Pub date: 1 July 2010
  • ISBN: 9781407078120
  • Imprint: RHCP Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 1184

About the Authors

Paul Stewart

Paul Stewart is a highly regarded author of books for young readers - everything from picture books to football stories, fantasy and horror. Together with Chris Riddell, he is co-creator of the bestselling Edge Chronicles series, which has sold over three million books and is now available in over thirty languages. They are also co-creators of the Far-Flung Adventure series, which includes Fergus Crane, Gold Smarties Prize Winner, Corby Flood and Hugo Pepper, Silver Nestle Prize Winners, and the Barnaby Grimes Series.

Chris Riddell

Chris Riddell is an acclaimed artist of children’s books and a political cartoonist for the Observer. Amongst other titles, Chris illustrates the Ottoline young fiction series and the Goth Girl series, as well as working closely with Paul Stewart on the Edge Chronicles and Wyrmeweald. Children's Laureate from 2015-2017, he has won many awards for his work, including the Nestlé Gold Award, the UNESCO Award for Something Else and the rare honour of three Kate Greenaway Medals.

Related titles