> Skip to content
Fishing Stories
Fishing Stories
A beautiful hardback gift book, containing the best in fishing stories by Hemingway, Annie Proulx, Kipling and Carver amongst others. The perfect little book for all lovers of quality nature writing.
Read More
Possession
Possession A S Byatt
Winner of the Booker Prize
Read More
Blackass
Blackass A. Igoni Barrett
'A devastating social parable brimming with humanity and heart...' -- Marlon James, winner of the Booker Prize 2015 A brilliant Kafka-esque satire – with a sting in the tail – from ‘one of the finest writers around’ (Guardian)
Read More
The Quest for Corvo
The Quest for Corvo A.J.A. Symons
Part biography, part detective story: the extraordinary life of the eccentric writer Frederick Baron Corvo.
Read More
Serious Sweet
Serious Sweet A.L. Kennedy
Longlisted for the 2016 Man Booker Prize: a topical London love story from the brilliant, prize-winning A. L. Kennedy
Read More
In the Wolf's Mouth
In the Wolf's Mouth Adam Foulds
The eagerly awaited follow-up to The Quickening Maze by the brilliant young prize-winner.
Read More
Missing Fay
Missing Fay Adam Thorpe
A mysterious haunting novel starring a cast of brilliant eccentrics bound together by a missing girl
Read More
The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P.
The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P. Adelle Waldman
Bold, touching and very, very funny – a debut novel by a brilliant young woman about the coming-of-age of a brilliant young literary man
Read More
The Color Master
The Color Master Aimee Bender
The New York Times bestselling author of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake, a Richard and Judy bookclub pick, returns with a wonderful collection of enchanting, strange and magical stories.
Read More
Stay
Stay Aislinn Hunter
"Hunter has created a redolent, peat-reeking sense of Ireland, mournful but sometimes blackly hilarious.... The smell of life is what makes Stay so compelling."-Vancouver Sun
Read More
The Story of X
The Story of X AJ Molloy
A thrilling story of love, sex and danger, STORY OF X is perfect for fans of FIFTY SHADES OF GREY.
Read More
State Ward
State Ward Alan Duff
A moving, powerful novel about facing your crimes, about freedom and about redemption, from the renowned author of Once Were Warriors.
Read More
Szabad
Szabad Alan Duff
A gripping novel set in 1950s Hungary about a fight for freedom and a fight for love.
Read More
Both Sides of the Moon
Both Sides of the Moon Alan Duff
A powerful novel by the author of Once Were Warriors, about a half caste and his Maori warrior ancestor, cast out of his tribe.
Read More
My Name Is...
My Name Is... Alastair Campbell
The tenacity Campbell brought to bear in politics is matched here by his gripping inhabitation of his characters. Stunning. - Independent on Sunday
Read More
The Mango's Kiss
The Mango's Kiss Albert Wendt
An epic novel stretching out from Samoa to Europe, America and New Zealand, from the turn of the nineteenth century, through the First World War, the Spanish Influenza Epidemic and beyond.
Read More
Brave New World
Brave New World Aldous Huxley
Extra-special futuristic 3D edition! Each book comes with 3D glasses! 'One of the most important books to have been published since the war' Daily Telegraph
Read More
The Count Of Monte Cristo
The Count Of Monte Cristo Alexandre Dumas
Thrown in prison for a crime he has not committed, Edmond Dantes is confined to the grim fortress of the Château d'If.
Read More
The Three Musketeers
The Three Musketeers Alexandre Dumas
Rediscover Puffin Classics, bringing the best-loved stories to a new generation.
Read More
Load more