> Skip to content

Books by Gladys Mitchell (29)

  • First published in 1950 as Groaning Spinney, this classic crime treat is perfect for the Christmas season, and for fans of Mystery in White and Murder Under the Christmas Tree

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Introducing the inimitable Mrs Bradley, the most gloriously unorthodox female detective in Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Witchcraft...superstition...a brutal killing. A classic murder mystery from one of the queens of crime fiction.

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Foul play...family secrets...a classic murder mystery from one the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A country house party...a violent death...a classic murder mystery from one the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A dangerous woman...a deadly conspiracy...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A serial killer...Cryptic clues...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Riddles surround the death of a cruel Scottish laird...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY An inexplicable disappeance...sinister practical jokes...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A double murder at convent school...a classic murder mystery from one of the queen's of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A phantom horseman...secret love affairs....a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction.

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A house of suspects...a devilish plot...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? READ A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Mysterious twins...a cricket match murder...a classic detective story from one of the queens of Golden age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Suspicious deaths...a rich inheritance...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Sinister goings-on in a sleepy English village...a classic murder mystery from one the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY As the country readies for war in Europe, murder strikes much closer to home...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A ghostly apparition...an unexplained death...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY The murder of a girl disturbs an Oxfordshire village...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Mystery begins on the moors...a classic detective story from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A coach party of eccentrics...a murder and a puzzling clue...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction.

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY A young woman dies during a Sherlock Holmes themed party...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction

  • An attempt to summon an ancient Greek goddess goes murderously wrong in this classic crime story from the incomparable Gladys Mitchelll

  • When a cave containing the bodies of 23 mummified kings acquires another corpse overnight, Mrs Bradley must track down the killer

  • READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY. Provincial politics and butchery...blackmail and murder...a classic murder mystery from one of the queens of Golden Age crime fiction