> Skip to content

Popular Biography & Memoir books (5935)

  • An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • The first account of one of the greatest heroes of WWII, and a gripping story of defiance, rebellion, sabotage and escape from a Nazi death camp

  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Legendary comic and national treasure Billy Connolly returns to his roots, reflecting on his life, his homeland and what it means – then and now – to be Scottish.

  • The incredible, bestselling memoir of survival, hope and empowerment

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • 50 YEARS AFTER THE MANSON MURDERS, CHAOS UNEARTHS LONG-KEPT SECRETS THAT WILL CHANGE EVERYTHING READERS THOUGHT THEY KNEW ABOUT THE CRIME THAT ENDED THE SIXTIES

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • A landmark publication highlighting the achievements and diversity of the women of New Zealand.

  • On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them?

  • Matilda Wormwood's father thinks she's a little scab. Matilda's mother spends all afternoon playing bingo. And Matilda's headmistress Miss Trunchbull?

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • A woman's journey from her father's harem through the Islamic Revolution.

  • Now a Netflix original film, this is the inspiring true story of a heroic young inventor who brought electricity to his Malawian village.

  • It is a story of astonishing endurance - both physical and mental - which has already inspired people all around the world.

  • The previously untold story of Steven Adams' incredible rise to NBA stardom.

  • A powerful, moving account of life in Damascus, and a story of how the power of music can unite people in the face conflict.

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • The uplifting true story. A Sunday Times bestseller, shortlisted for the Wainwright Prize

  • The dark clouds returned and gathered about the boy. His eyes grew distant, and he began to tremble. He heard not only shells exploding, but the cries of dying men . . . He was stumbling over churned earth, looking into the face of an officer, bloodied red as the poppies, ripped apart in the Flanders mud . . .

  • The stunning true story of an Alabama serial killer, and the trial that obsessed the author of To Kill a Mockingbird in the years after the publication of her classic novel – a complicated and difficult time in her life that, until now, has been very little examined.

  • A real-life silent witness from one of Britain's foremost forensic pathologists.

Browse more