> Skip to content

Popular Biography & Memoir books (5934)

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • The incredible, bestselling memoir of survival, hope and empowerment

  • The long-awaited autobiography from Phil Collins, one of the bestselling music artists of all time. This is the rollercoaster journey from his beginnings as a child actor to his domination of the charts both as a solo artist and as part of Genesis. His success is astounding, his music has global reach and his story is legendary

  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Legendary comic and national treasure Billy Connolly returns to his roots, reflecting on his life, his homeland and what it means – then and now – to be Scottish.

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • ''Human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.'

  • It is a story of astonishing endurance - both physical and mental - which has already inspired people all around the world.

  • A woman's journey from her father's harem through the Islamic Revolution.

  • The uplifting true story. A Sunday Times bestseller, shortlisted for the Wainwright Prize

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • A glimpse of life inside the world’s most secretive country, as told by Britain’s best-loved travel writer.

  • The ultimate survival guide from the world’s leading survival expert, How To Stay Alive will prepare you for any survival situation, from making fire to surviving a nuclear attack.

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • The dark clouds returned and gathered about the boy. His eyes grew distant, and he began to tremble. He heard not only shells exploding, but the cries of dying men . . . He was stumbling over churned earth, looking into the face of an officer, bloodied red as the poppies, ripped apart in the Flanders mud . . .

  • The first account of one of the greatest heroes of WWII, and a gripping story of defiance, rebellion, sabotage and escape from a Nazi death camp

  • ‘I, Willy Wonka, have decided to allow five children to visit my factory this year. These lucky five will be allowed to see all the secrets and magic.’

  • Intimate, funny, unsettling autobiography by one of Britain's most talented and provocative artists, written in his own voice by a close friend.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz.

  • Pablo Escobar’s wife reveals the real man behind the notorious drug lord’s legend. This is the closest you’ll ever get to the most infamous drug kingpin in modern history, told by the woman who stood by his side.

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

Browse more