> Skip to content

Popular Biography & Memoir books (6303)

  • The incredible, bestselling memoir of survival, hope and empowerment

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • 'Genre-busting series ... spot-on humour and a winning formula.' Publisher's Weekly

  • The stunning sequel to the worldwide phenomenon Me Before You.

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • The Good Doctor is the inspirational life story of Dr Lance O'Sullivan, the man who stood up to help those most in need when no one else would.

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them?

  • James Henry Trotter lives with two ghastly hags. Aunt Sponge is enormously fat with a face that looks boiled and Aunt Spiker is bony and screeching. He's very lonely until one day something peculiar happens. At the end of the garden a peach starts to grow and grow and grow.

  • The follow-up to the 2 million-copy-selling Losing My Virginity, documenting the incredible last twenty years in Sir Richard Branson's life.

  • The dark clouds returned and gathered about the boy. His eyes grew distant, and he began to tremble. He heard not only shells exploding, but the cries of dying men . . . He was stumbling over churned earth, looking into the face of an officer, bloodied red as the poppies, ripped apart in the Flanders mud . . .

  • It is a story of astonishing endurance - both physical and mental - which has already inspired people all around the world.

  • The story of how one man weathered years of drought and desperation to turn his farm - and his life - around.

  • To pay Mrs Twit back for the worms in his spaghetti, Mr Twit thought up a really clever nasty trick.

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • The rule would be this: Whatever he saw, if it was runny or powdery or gooey, in it went.

  • Intimate, funny, unsettling autobiography by one of Britain's most talented and provocative artists, written in his own voice by a close friend.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz. With new introduction and appendices.

  • A provocative and inspiring work on overcoming the obstacles facing women on the path to leadership

  • Focusing on personal audio journals, cherished memories - and with never-before-seen photographs - this is a poignant family memoir and intimate portrait of the legend, Muhammad Ali - a final letter of love and affection from a daughter to a father.

  • Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google are the four most influential companies on the planet. Just about everyone thinks they know how they got there. Just about everyone is wrong.

Browse more