> Skip to content

Featured

The Heart's Invisible Furies John Boyne

Truly the best of John Boyne - hilarious, touching and deeply sad The Heart's Invisible Furies is the breakout book Boyne was born to write.

Read More

Paris For One And Other Stories Jojo Moyes

A collection of eleven unmissable short stories from the Number One internationally bestselling author.

Read More

Recommended

Page-Turning Tear-Jerkers

Close the blinds, cuddle a cushion and bring on the waterworks.

The Biggest Little Books

Novellas of substance.

Country Escapes

Rural fiction to sweep you away on an outback adventure.

Article
Binge-watching Gilmore Girls

Lauren Graham guides us through Season One of Gilmore Girls

Popular Contemporary Fiction books (12687)

  • The most hotly anticipated paperback thriller of the year follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes in the most stomach-clenching, hair-raising, blood-curdling ticking time bomb of an adventure yet.

  • Number One bestselling author Sophie Kinsella's irresistible new standalone: a story of love, empowerment and an IOU that changes everything . . .

  • ‘Absolutely worth discovering’ — Jenni Keestra, Radio Live

  • The third Lou Clark novel, following the Number One international bestsellers Me Before You and After You.

  • The latest epic from international bestseller Douglas Kennedy

  • A celebration of a truly extraordinary book and author, this very special edition brings together Wonder and its companion book, Auggie & Me, together for the first time.

  • The enthralling new novel from the ten-million-copy, Number One bestselling author.

  • This New York Times bestseller tells the remarkable story of three very different women brought together by the infamous Ravensbruck concentration camp. Will appeal to readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

  • A hilarious and insightful tale about a runaway husband from the internationally bestselling writer of smart, funny fiction.

  • Comeuppance comes from unexpected directions.

  • The stunning sequel to the worldwide phenomenon Me Before You.

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility – a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel.

  • The magnificent new novel by the bestselling and award-winning Kate Atkinson: 'Masterpiece' - Telegraph; 'Pageturner' - Evening Standard; 'Wise, funny and paced like a thriller' - Observer

  • Inspired by a real case, Half Moon Lake is a captivating historical novel set in America's Deep South about a lost boy - and the two mothers who both seek to claim him.

  • Introducing DCI Jack Hawksworth, Scotland Yard's brightest talent, in this cracking crime novel from the bestselling author of The Tea Gardens.

  • The twenty-sixth novel in the bestselling Alex Cross series.

  • A stunning bespoke gift package featuring an iconic design from the prize-winning artist, Noma Bar, eye-catching sprayed edges and ribbon. The perfect present for those who like their beauty with a bit of bite.

  • The 21st Jack Reacher thriller by number-one bestselling author Lee Child takes Reacher back to his army days, but this time he’s not in uniform. With trusted sergeant Frances Neagley at his side, he must carry the fate of the world on his shoulders, in a wired, fiendishly clever new adventure that will make the cold sweat trickle down your spine.

  • A brand-new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Faking Friends and My Sweet Revenge.

  • Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

  • Number one bestseller Lee Child's very first novel, which introduced his iconic character Jack Reacher, now reissued in B format

  • Maurice Swift is an aspiring novelist struggling to come up with the story that will make his name, and he doesn't care where that story comes from. Even if he has to beg, borrow, steal or worse, he will make it to the top. Whatever the cost...

  • Dear Carolina was praised as “Southern fiction at its best.” Now author Kristy Woodson Harvey presents a new novel about what it really means to tell the truth . . .

Browse more