> Skip to content

Featured

The Heart's Invisible Furies John Boyne

Truly the best of John Boyne - hilarious, touching and deeply sad The Heart's Invisible Furies is the breakout book Boyne was born to write.

Read More

Paris For One And Other Stories Jojo Moyes

A collection of eleven unmissable short stories from the Number One internationally bestselling author.

Read More

Recommended

Page-Turning Tear-Jerkers

Close the blinds, cuddle a cushion and bring on the waterworks.

The Biggest Little Books

Novellas of substance.


Article
Lauren Graham guides us through Season One of Gilmore Girls.

Popular Contemporary Fiction books (12683)

  • In this electrifying sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, Margaret Atwood answers the question that has tantalised readers for decades: What happened to Offred?

  • Teeming with energy, humour and heart, a love song to black Britain told by twelve very different women.

  • A stunning bespoke gift package featuring an iconic design from the prize-winning artist, Noma Bar, eye-catching sprayed edges and ribbon. The perfect present for those who like their beauty with a bit of bite.

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility – a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel.

  • The enthralling new novel from the 10-million-copy, No. 1 bestselling author.

  • The most hotly anticipated paperback thriller of the year follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes in the most stomach-clenching, hair-raising, blood-curdling ticking time bomb of an adventure yet.

  • The Break isn't a story about falling in love but about staying in love. It is Marian Keyes at her funniest, wisest and brilliant best.

  • A thrilling literary suspense novel from the multi-award-winning crime writer

  • A celebration of a truly extraordinary book and author, this very special edition brings together Wonder and its companion book, Auggie & Me, together for the first time.

  • The third Lou Clark novel, following the Number One international bestsellers Me Before You and After You.

  • Top action hero Jack Reacher is back, in a new chilling, deadly adventure.

  • Comedian, screenwriter & bestselling author returns with a blistering satire. No one is safe as Ben Elton sends up everything from fake news culture to extreme gender politics, from political sloganism to the power of the hashtag, and everything in between.

  • An unforgettable novel about finding love in the most unexpected places

  • Donna Tartt's The Secret History is the original American campus novel. When Richard Papen joins an elite group of clever misfits at his New England college, it seems he can finally become the person he wants to be.

  • Moving through America’s history and its landscape, this is a wondrous, exhilarating novel about nine strangers brought together by an unfolding natural catastrophe.

  • This New York Times bestseller tells the remarkable story of three very different women brought together by the infamous Ravensbruck concentration camp. Will appeal to readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

  • 'Astonishing' follow-up to the Booker Prize-winning, multi-million copy bestselling The God of Small Things.

  • The latest bewitching, kaleidoscopic novel from master storyteller Haruki Murakami, author of The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle and 1Q84

  • Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

  • The new novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Divorce Papers, about a wealthy, pedigreed Manhattan family that comes undone after the death of their patriarch, now in paperback.

  • Hidden away in the Record Department of the sprawling Ministry of Truth, Winston Smith skilfully rewrites the past to suit the needs of the Party. Yet he inwardly rebels against the totalitarian world he lives in, which demands absolute obedience and controls him through the all-seeing telescreens and the watchful eye of Big Brother, symbolic head of the Party.

  • The poets and soldiers Siegfried Sassoon and Wilfred Owen are dispatched to Craiglockhart War Hospital in Scotland in 1917. There, army psychiatrist William Rivers is treating brutalised, shell-shocked men.

  • **New York Times bestseller** A Guardian / Observer Book of the Year One of the truly great writers of the century at the top of his game in this uncannily timely knockout of a novel.

  • ‘I, Willy Wonka, have decided to allow five children to visit my factory this year. These lucky five will be allowed to see all the secrets and magic.’

Browse more