> Skip to content

Featured

The Heart's Invisible Furies John Boyne

Truly the best of John Boyne - hilarious, touching and deeply sad The Heart's Invisible Furies is the breakout book Boyne was born to write.

Read More

Paris For One And Other Stories Jojo Moyes

A collection of eleven unmissable short stories from the Number One internationally bestselling author.

Read More

Recommended

Page-Turning Tear-Jerkers

Close the blinds, cuddle a cushion and bring on the waterworks.

The Biggest Little Books

Novellas of substance.


Article
Lauren Graham guides us through Season One of Gilmore Girls.

Popular Contemporary Fiction books (12682)

  • In this electrifying sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, Margaret Atwood answers the question that has tantalised readers for decades: What happened to Offred?

  • A stunning bespoke gift package featuring an iconic design from the prize-winning artist, Noma Bar, eye-catching sprayed edges and ribbon. The perfect present for those who like their beauty with a bit of bite.

  • The thrilling new romance from E L James, author of the phenomenal number 1 bestselling Fifty Shades trilogy

  • 'There's only one Jack Reacher. Accept no substitutes.' - Mick Herron: our hero Jack Reacher's quest into his father's past climaxes in the most stomach-clenching, hair-raising, blood-curdling ticking time bomb of an adventure yet.

  • Teeming with energy, humour and heart, a love song to black Britain told by twelve very different women.

  • The enthralling new novel from the 10-million-copy, No. 1 bestselling author.

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility – a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel.

  • The third Lou Clark novel, following the Number One international bestsellers Me Before You and After You.

  • The Break isn't a story about falling in love but about staying in love. It is Marian Keyes at her funniest, wisest and brilliant best.

  • Top action hero Jack Reacher is back, in a new chilling, deadly adventure.

  • Number one bestseller Lee Child's very first novel, which introduced his iconic character Jack Reacher, now reissued in B format

  • A heart-rending epic from the Number One bestselling author of The Olive Tree and The Seven Sisters series.

  • A thrilling literary suspense novel from the multi-award-winning crime writer

  • Twenty new titles in the much-loved and hugely successful Penguin English Library series.

  • This New York Times bestseller tells the remarkable story of three very different women brought together by the infamous Ravensbruck concentration camp. Will appeal to readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

  • THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER: THE RETURN OF JACKSON BRODIE, 'LIKE ALL GOOD DETECTIVES, A HERO FOR MEN AND WOMEN ALIKE' (The Times) - a brilliant new literary crime novel from Kate Atkinson.

  • An unforgettable novel about finding love in the most unexpected places

  • A celebration of a truly extraordinary book and author, this very special edition brings together Wonder and its companion book, Auggie & Me, together for the first time.

  • The stunning sequel to the worldwide phenomenon Me Before You.

  • Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

  • Redoubtable hero Jack Reacher maintains his tough, uncompromising role in Lee Child's third hard-hitting, action-packed thriller.

  • The 21st Jack Reacher thriller by number-one bestselling author Lee Child takes Reacher back to his army days, but this time he’s not in uniform. With trusted sergeant Frances Neagley at his side, he must carry the fate of the world on his shoulders, in a wired, fiendishly clever new adventure that will make the cold sweat trickle down your spine.

  • Hidden away in the Record Department of the sprawling Ministry of Truth, Winston Smith skilfully rewrites the past to suit the needs of the Party. Yet he inwardly rebels against the totalitarian world he lives in, which demands absolute obedience and controls him through the all-seeing telescreens and the watchful eye of Big Brother, symbolic head of the Party.

Browse more