> Skip to content

Popular Society & Culture books (4324)

  • The eminent psychologist and Holocaust survivor guides us through a universal journey of redemption and healing, after her experiences in Auschwitz

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly? What makes us Sapiens? This bestselling history of our species challenges everything we know about being human.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • When we stand alone, we find ourselves. This is a book about true belonging, not fitting in, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Rising Strong.

  • What if the power to hurt were in women's hands?

  • It is a story of astonishing endurance - both physical and mental - which has already inspired people all around the world.

  • Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.

  • Pablo Escobar’s son reveals the real man behind the leader of the Medellín cartel's legend in this international bestselling, deeply personal memoir.

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • Naomi Klein - award-winning journalist, bestselling author of No Logo, The Shock Doctrine and This Changes Everything, scourge of brand bullies and corporate liars - gives us the toolkit we need to survive our surreal, shocking age.

  • For far too long, those who are naturally quiet, serious or sensitive have been overlooked. The loudest have taken over - even if they have nothing to say. It's time for everyone to listen. It's time to harness the power of introverts.

  • Why are some people and organisations more inventive, pioneering and successful than others?And why are they able to repeat their success again and again?

  • The former global sports editor of The Wall Street Journal profiles the greatest teams in history and identifies the counterintuitive leadership qualities of the unconventional men and women who drove them to succeed.

  • From Facebook's COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling authors of Lean In and Originals: a powerful, inspiring, and practical book about building resilience and moving forward after life’s inevitable setbacks.

  • With over 2.5 million copies sold worldwide, this is a must-have book for all ages

  • A provocative and inspiring work on overcoming the obstacles facing women on the path to leadership

  • A ground-breaking synthesis of the entire science of human behaviour by 'one of the best scientist-writers of our time' (Oliver Sacks)

  • A new Penguin Special on the problems of the world and how to prepare for tomorrow - from the greatest public intellectual of our times.

  • The most influential political writer alive today presents a state-of-the-world look at America's global power and politics.

  • From the internationally bestselling colouring book author Johanna Basford comes 36 postcards featuring stunning artwork from Magical Jungle, for colouring in and sending (or keeping for yourself!)

Browse more