> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 June 2017
  • ISBN: 9781785034879
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $26.00

Flora's War




A heart-warming wartime saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn

Dare she risk her reputation?
When the orphaned Flora MacDonald escapes from a harsh reform school she falls - literally - into the arms of Andrew Stewart, a handsome sailor on shore leave. But their blossoming love is interrupted by the outbreak of the Second World War.

With Andrew away fighting, Flora finds herself in an impossible situation: alone and pregnant. Out of desperation, she travels to Andrew's country estate, but she doesn't know how kindly his well-to-do family will welcome her in. Will she find a home where she can raise a child?

  • Pub date: 15 June 2017
  • ISBN: 9781785034879
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $26.00

About the Author

Audrey Reimann

Audrey Reimann was brought up in Macclesfield where she was educated at the Macclesfield Grammar School for Girls. She and her husband now live in East Lothian.

Audrey has three children and is the proud grandmother of ten, and has been variously a bank clerk, a nurse, a teacher, and a foster mother to twenty-five. But, above all, Audrey is a storyteller. On Anne Robinson's BBC Two programme 'My Life in Books', comedian Sarah Millican named Audrey's novel Flora's War as one of her favourite books, saying: 'This is a book that will make you laugh and make you cry.'

Also by Audrey Reimann

See all

Praise for Flora's War

“This is a book that will make you laugh and make you cry”

Sarah Millican


Related titles