> Skip to content

It’s gory. It’s gripping. It’s Gerritsen. The page-turning new thriller featuring series heroines Detective Jane Rizzoli & Dr Maura Isles. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Kathy Reichs.

'Suspense doesn’t get much smarter than this' Lee Child

'Crime-writing at its unputdownable, nerve-tingling best' Harlan Coben

Murder. That’s what they all have in common.

Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maura Isles find themselves locked inside a high-security boarding school along with the students. They are told it’s for their own safety.

The school has been set up to provide a place of sanctuary for chidren who have lost their families in violent circumstances. But now there has been a murder within the grounds.

Does the threat come from outside...or from within?

Reviews

Intelligent and unrelentingly realistic . . . Be warned: Last To Die can feel like the real thing

Sunday Express

The detectives are on top form

Daily Telegraph

Intelligent and unrelentingly realistic...Be warned: Last To Die can feel like the real thing.

Sunday Express

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780553820522

    January 2, 2014

    Bantam

    448 pages

    RRP $26.00

    Online retailers

    • Fishpond
    • Mighty Ape
    • Paper Plus
    • The Warehouse
    • Whitcoulls
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at www.booksellers.co.nz/directory

  • EBook

    9781409030362

    August 16, 2012

    Transworld Digital

    448 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks NZ
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
    • Booktopia NZ
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at www.booksellers.co.nz/directory

Also by Tess Gerritsen

I Know a Secret
Playing with Fire
Die Again
Harvest
John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story)
The Silent Girl
The Killing Place
Body Double
The Surgeon
Vanish
The Sinner
Girl Missing
Keeping the Dead
The Bone Garden
The Mephisto Club
Life Support
The Apprentice

Recommendations

The Thirst
Make Me
The Girl on the Train
The Store
Don't Let Go
Two Nights
The Child
A Stranger in the House
Inferno
Final Girls
I Am Pilgrim
The Word Is Murder
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time
Earthly Remains
Line of Fire
Fifty Fifty
After the Fire
The Girl Who Was Taken
The Murder of Allison Baden-Clay
Orphan X