> Skip to content
  • Published: 5 January 2017
  • ISBN: 9780141375571
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook

Romans on the Rampage: Chariot Champions




An irresistibly funny story about set in Ancient Rome about a boy who wants to be a champion charioteer, from the original King of Comedy for young readers, Jeremy Strong, author of My Brother's Famous Bottom and The Hundred Mile an Hour Dog.

Crazy capers abound in Ancient Rome! Croakbag the amazing talking raven tells the hilarious story of Perilus, the boy charioteer, his unpredictable family and Tiddles, the widdling elephant who's befriended them all. Another irresistible story for fans of David Walliams or David Baddiel.%%%Crazy capers abound in Ancient Rome! Croakbag the amazing talking raven tells the hilarious story of Perilus, the boy charioteer, his unpredictable family and Tiddles, the widdling elephant who's befriended them all. Another irresistible story for fans of David Walliams or David Baddiel, from Jeremy Strong, the original King of Comedy for young readers.

  • Published: 5 January 2017
  • ISBN: 9780141375571
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook

About the author

Jeremy Strong

Jeremy Strong was born and grew up in south-east London. He gratuated in English from York University and spent some time trying to become an overnight success as a writer. In the meantime he worked as a caretaker, a strawberry-picker and in a bakery, putting the jam in doughnuts. He trained as a teacher and went on to become a headteacher in Kent. He has written a great many books for children, including the Karate Princess titles and There's a Viking in My Bed and There's a Pharaoh in Our Bath!

Also by Jeremy Strong

See all

Related titles