> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 February 2012
  • ISBN: 9781448107902
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 208

The Listening Silence

the uplifting and moving story of the search for love amidst the trials of the Second World War



WILL SHE FIND LOVE WITH THE MAN SHE'S SET HER HEART ON?

A beautiful and touching wartime romance from the pen of bestselling and prizewinning author Marie Joseph. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Clarke and Catherine Cookson
'Marie Joseph is an amazing success story' - WOMAN'S WEEKLY
'Marie Joseph's descriptions and turn of phrase are a joy to read...' -- ***** Reader review
'Compelling and very readable - recommended for an afternoon relaxing read.' -- ***** Reader
'Typical Marie Joseph page turner.' -- ***** Reader review

*******************************************************************
WILL SHE FIND LOVE WITH THE MAN SHE'S SET HER HEART ON?

Despite the incredible pressure, and the imminent danger, it is Sally Barnes who preoccupies David Turner's thoughts whilst on a bombing mission over Germany.

Deaf since childhood, Sally is young and vulnerable and David wishes he could be with her to protect her from the horrors of war.

But to Sally, David is just the boy from down the road. It is Lee, the young carefree American airman, who has won her heart.

Will fate be kind and allow her to find happiness amidst the trials and tribulations of a world at war?

  • Published: 29 February 2012
  • ISBN: 9781448107902
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 208

About the author

Marie Joseph

Marie Joseph was born in Lancashire and was educated at Blackburn High School for Girls. Before her marriage she was in the Civil Service. She now lives in Middlesex with her husband, a retired chartered engineer, and they have two married daughters and eight grandchildren.

Marie Joseph began her writing career as a short-story writer and she now uses her Northern background to enrich her bestselling novels. Down-to-earth characters bring a vivid authenticity to her stories, which were written with both humour and poignancy.

Her novel: A Better World Than This won the 1987 Romantic Novelist's Association Major Award.

Also by Marie Joseph

See all

Related titles