> Skip to content
A Cat, a Hat, and a Piece of String
A Cat, a Hat, and a Piece of String Joanne Harris
A brilliant new collection of short stories from Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat and Peaches for Monsieur le Cure.
Read More
A Christmas Carol
A Christmas Carol Charles Dickens
A stunningly beautiful clothbound hardback edition of one of the most famous Christmas stories in English literature.
Read More
A Christmas Wish
A Christmas Wish Lizzie Lane
A heart-warming Christmas book from the author of WARTIME BRIDES and CORONATION WIVES
Read More
A Clockwork Orange
A Clockwork Orange Anthony Burgess
This special edition of A Clockwork Orange restores the text of Anthony Burgess' novel as he originally wrote it, and includes a glossary of his teen slang 'Nadsat', pages from the original typescript, explanatory notes, interviews, articles and reviews, shedding light on the enduring fascination of the book's 'sweet and juicy criminality'.
Read More
A Constellation of Vital Phenomena
A Constellation of Vital Phenomena Anthony Marra
When everything else seems lost, watch out for the unexpected ties that bind us together...
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
A Daughter's Duty
A Daughter's Duty Maggie Hope
A heartwarming and gritty family saga from Sunday Times bestseller Maggie Hope - perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.
Read More
A Daughter's Gift
A Daughter's Gift Maggie Hope
A heartwarming family saga from Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie Hope
Read More
A Family Christmas
A Family Christmas Katie Flynn
From the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Christmas to Remember. Two children go on a desperate journey to find their family
Read More
A Farewell to Arms: The Special Edition
A Farewell to Arms: The Special Edition Ernest Hemingway
A special edition of Hemingway's powerful autobiographical war classic, including the author's 1948 introduction, his early drafts, and all of the 47 alternative endings
Read More
A Girl in Exile
A Girl in Exile Ismail Kadare
A stunning, deeply affecting portrait of life and love under surveillance, infused with myth, wry humour and the chilling absurdity of a paranoid regime.
Read More
A Health Unto His Majesty
A Health Unto His Majesty Jean Plaidy
Charles returns to the throne in Restoration England - historical romance at its best
Read More
A Hearse on May Day
A Hearse on May Day Gladys Mitchell
READ ALL AGATHA CHRISTIE? TRY A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERY Sinister goings-on in a sleepy English village...a classic murder mystery from one the queens of Golden Age crime fiction
Read More
A Mother's Love
A Mother's Love Maggie Ford
A heartwarming family saga for fans of Katie Flynn and Maggie Hope
Read More
A Needle in the Heart
A Needle in the Heart Fiona Kidman
‘Each story is rich in dialogue, characterization and evocative imagery of our heartland and its people’ - Next
Read More
A Nightingale Christmas Wish
A Nightingale Christmas Wish Donna Douglas
From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses – perfect for fans of Call the Midwife
Read More
A Nurse's Courage
A Nurse's Courage Maggie Holt
A young nurse's life is forever changed by war. A gritty, engrossing saga set in the First World War. Previously published as A Child at the Door by Maggie Bennett.
Read More
A Nurse's Duty
A Nurse's Duty Maggie Hope
A compelling family saga perfect for readers of Donna Douglas and viewers of BBC's Call the Midwife
Read More
A Pleasure and a Calling
A Pleasure and a Calling Phil Hogan
In the excitement of moving into your new home did you think to change the locks? Are you sure no-one else is making use of your key? Compelling, unsettling and macabre social satire.
Read More
A Secret Garden
A Secret Garden Katie Fforde
Will opening the door lead to love and happy endings? Romance, humour and happy-ever-after endings, the delicious romantic new novel from the Sunday Times number one bestselling author of A Vintage Wedding and A Summer at Sea.
Read More
Load more