> Skip to content
Little Girl Lost
Little Girl Lost Val Wood
A moving story of one woman's struggle to help children in poverty, set around one of Hull's most famous streets, The Land of Green Ginger, from Sunday Times bestseller Val Wood.
Read More
The Songbird
The Songbird Marcia Willett
Can new hopes bloom when summer begins again? If you like books by Lucy Diamond, Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews, you'll love Marcia Willett's gloriously warm novels set in the West Country.
Read More
A Shilling for a Wife
A Shilling for a Wife Emma Hornby
Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in 1860s Bolton and Manchester, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
Read More
Manchester Moll
Manchester Moll Emma Hornby
Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in 1860s Bolton and Manchester, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
Read More
A Mother's Choice Val Wood
An unmarried mother faces a terrible dilemma - can she give her son a better life by letting him go? The new saga from Sunday Times bestseller Val Wood.
Read More
The Bell House
The Bell House Ruth Hamilton
Another sweeping novel of power and compassion from this exceptional writer.
Read More
Lydia Fielding
Lydia Fielding Susan Sallis
A gloriously heartwarming novel set in Lorna Doone country
Read More
After Midnight
After Midnight Susan Sallis
A secret from the past threatens the happiness of a small West Country community
Read More
The Longest Winter
The Longest Winter Mary Jane Staples
A romantic wartime saga from this well-loved, bestselling author
Read More
A Sign Of The Times
A Sign Of The Times Mary Jane Staples
The Adams family deal with changing times.
Read More
The Doorstep Girls
The Doorstep Girls Val Wood
A powerful new novel by the author of Rosa's Island
Read More
The Orphans of Ardwick
The Orphans of Ardwick Emma Hornby
Three orphaned street urchins struggle for a better life in this gritty historical saga set in 1860s Manchester.
Read More
Starting Over
Starting Over Jack Sheffield
Jack Sheffield's delightful new novel - a nostalgic and humorous story set in the early 1950s.
Read More
A Place to Call Home
A Place to Call Home Val Wood
The new saga from Sunday Times bestseller Val Wood. A young farmer's wife must make a new home for herself and her small children when her husband finds work in the factories of Hull. Can they find happiness away from everything they've ever known?
Read More
A Mother’s Dilemma
A Mother’s Dilemma Emma Hornby
A pregnant teenager whose only option is to give up her child falls into a baby farmer's clutches in this gritty and page-turning historical saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
Read More
Changing Times
Changing Times Jack Sheffield
Jack Sheffield's delightful new novel - a nostalgic and humorous story set in the early 1960s.
Read More