> Skip to content
Echoes from the Dead
Echoes from the Dead Johan Theorin
Winner of the CWA Best Debut Crime Novel 2009: a haunting first novel about a missing child.
Read More
The Solitude of Prime Numbers
The Solitude of Prime Numbers Paolo Giordano
A stunning début novel about the intertwined destinies of two friends brought together by childhood tragedy.
Read More
The Fat Years
The Fat Years Chan Koonchung
Banned in China, a Chinese 1984 that holds controversial secrets about both the leaders and the people
Read More
If I Close My Eyes Now
If I Close My Eyes Now Edney Silvestre
Prize-winning murder mystery novel in which two boy detectives solve a crime in 1960s Brazil – reminiscent of Niccolo Ammaniti’s I’M NOT SCARED, STAND BY ME and TO KILL A MOCKING BIRD
Read More
Happiness Is Easy
Happiness Is Easy Edney Silvestre
A literary thriller and roller-coaster novel of kidnap, deceit and corruption in 1990s Brazil.
Read More
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver Chan Koonchung
A humorous literary novel of modern China by the author of the international Dystopian novel The Fat Years. For fans of THE HEN THAT DRAMED SHE COULD FLY and THE GUEST CAT.
Read More
Bäckström 3: The Sword of Justice
Bäckström 3: The Sword of Justice Leif G W Persson
The magnificent third installment of the bestselling Backstrom series
Read More
I'm Travelling Alone
I'm Travelling Alone Samuel Bjork
A complex and sophisticated crime thriller from an astonishing new talent
Read More
The Owl Always Hunts at Night
The Owl Always Hunts at Night Samuel Bjork
'Gives Jo Nesbo a run for his money' Sunday Express The second dark and twisted Norwegian crime thriller from the author of I'm Travelling Alone, the Richard and Judy bookclub bestseller
Read More
The Secret Ways of Perfume
The Secret Ways of Perfume Cristina Caboni
A huge international bestseller, The Secret Ways of Perfume is an evocative, poignant read set between the cobbled streets of Florence and the lavender fields of Provence - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife and Santa Montefiore
Read More
The Travelling Cat Chronicles
The Travelling Cat Chronicles Hiro Arikawa
THE SENSATIONAL MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER: a tender, feelgood story of a journey around Japan with a streetcat. Translated by Philip Gabriel, a translator of Murakami.
Read More
Zero
Zero Marc Elsberg
The gripping bestselling global thriller for fans of Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLE and Channel Four's BLACK MIRRORS.
Read More
The Waiter
The Waiter Matias Faldbakken
Set in an Oslo restaurant and narrated with searing wit and irresistible charm by a neurotic waiter, this Norwegian literary sensation is to be published around the world. For lovers of A GENTLEMAN IN MOSCOW and REMAINS OF THE DAY.
Read More
The Boy in the Headlights
The Boy in the Headlights Samuel Bjork
How can you stop a murderer when you cannot predict their next move? A serial killer is choosing his victims at random, it is a detective's worst nightmare and the ultimate challenge for Munch and Kruger.
Read More
The Forest of Wool and Steel
The Forest of Wool and Steel Natsu Miyashita, Philip Gabriel
Million-copy bestselling winner of the Japan Booksellers Award, chosen as the title bookshop staff most wanted to hand-sell: A feel-good, uplifting novel for fans of A WHOLE LIFE by Robert Seethaler.
Read More
Code Zero
Code Zero Marc Elsberg
The bestselling European thriller that first foretold the dangers of social media
Read More