> Skip to content
Sapiens
Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari
What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly? What makes us Sapiens? This bestselling history of our species challenges everything we know about being human.
Read More
The Golden House
The Golden House Salman Rushdie
One of the truly great writers of the century at top of his game in this uncannily timely knockout of a novel.
Read More
When Breath Becomes Air
When Breath Becomes Air Paul Kalanithi
For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.
Read More
The Thirst
The Thirst Jo Nesbo
Harry Hole is back! The blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller
Read More
Homo Deus
Homo Deus Yuval Noah Harari
Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.
Read More
Smile
Smile Roddy Doyle
A major new novel from Booker prize-winner Roddy Doyle, his best since The Woman Who Walked into Doors
Read More
Brave New World
Brave New World Aldous Huxley
Extra-special futuristic 3D edition! Each book comes with 3D glasses! 'One of the most important books to have been published since the war' Daily Telegraph
Read More
Men Without Women
Men Without Women Haruki Murakami
A dazzling new collection of short stories - the internationally bestselling author's first collection for over a decade.
Read More
A Horse Walks into a Bar
A Horse Walks into a Bar David Grossman
WINNER OF THE INTERNATIONAL MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 One of the world’s great writers venturing into exciting new territory – a heartbreaking, visceral novel about a stand-up comedian
Read More
Hag-Seed
Hag-Seed Margaret Atwood
The 'riotous, insanely readable' new novel from the author of THE HANDMAID'S TALE
Read More
Nutshell
Nutshell Ian McEwan
A classic tale of murder and deceit from one of the world’s master storytellers – ‘a masterpiece’ The Times
Read More
Anne Of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables L. M. Montgomery, L. Montgomery, Kate Harper, Kate Harper And L. Montgomery
Mark Twain called Anne 'the dearest and most moving and delightful child since the immortal Alice'. The story of how a bad-tempered, naughty, red-haired orphan charmed a whole town.
Read More
The Gene
The Gene Siddhartha Mukherjee
The Gene is the story of one of the most powerful and dangerous ideas in our history.
Read More
All That Man Is
All That Man Is David Szalay
SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2016 MAN BOOKER PRIZE Men as they really are... An ingenious book from the exceptional Granta Best Young British Novelist
Read More
Autumn
Autumn Karl Ove Knausgaard, Vanessa Baird
From the author of the monumental My Struggle series, Karl Ove Knausgaard, one of the masters of contemporary literature and a genius of observation and introspection, comes the first in a new autobiographical quartet based on the four seasons
Read More
The Girls
The Girls Emma Cline
The bestselling debut that took 2016 by storm - a brilliant coming-of-age story with a dark heart: 'This book will break your heart and blow your mind' Lena Dunham
Read More
The 7th Function of Language
The 7th Function of Language Laurent Binet
An electrifying global conspiracy-thriller from the internationally bestselling author of HHhH.
Read More
The Noise of Time
The Noise of Time Julian Barnes
A compelling novel about art and power, courage and cowardice from the Booker-winning author of The Sense of An Ending
Read More
War and Peace
War and Peace Leo Tolstoy
New BBC TV tie-in edition of the original masterpiece by Leo Tolstoy, with an introduction by Andrew Davies.
Read More
Crime And Punishment
Crime And Punishment Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Fyodor Dostoevsky
This new translation of Dostoyevsky's 'psychological record of a crime' gives his dark masterpiece of murder and pursuit a renewed vitality, expressing its jagged, staccato urgency and fevered atmosphere as never before.
Read More
Kidnapped
Kidnapped R.L Stevenson, Robert Louis Stevenson
A rollicking, twisting story of kidnap and betrayal versus courage and friendship
Read More
Return of the Native
Return of the Native Thomas Hardy
Eustacia Vye was the raw material of a divinity...She had the passions and instincts which make a model goddess, that is, those which make not quite a model woman' Return of the Native
Read More
The Rainbow
The Rainbow D H Lawrence
A novel which chronicles the lines of three generations of the Brangwen family and the emergence of modern England
Read More
Load more