> Skip to content
Sapiens
Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari
A series of special editions of the best popular science books to explore the patterns of our planet. Designed by Patternity, the award-winning creative studio and pattern consultancy.
Read More
When Breath Becomes Air
When Breath Becomes Air Paul Kalanithi
For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.
Read More
Homo Deus
Homo Deus Yuval Noah Harari
Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.
Read More
Hag-Seed
Hag-Seed Margaret Atwood
The 'riotous, insanely readable' new novel from the author of THE HANDMAID'S TALE
Read More
The Fatal Shore
The Fatal Shore Robert Hughes
'An extraordinarily vivid yet authentic account of the birthpangs of a nation. A work of real distinction' Philip Ziegler
Read More
The Thirst
The Thirst Jo Nesbo
Harry Hole is back! The blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller
Read More
Atonement
Atonement Ian McEwan
'The best thing he has ever written' Observer
Read More
Men Without Women
Men Without Women Haruki Murakami
A dazzling new collection of short stories from the international phenomenon, Haruki Murakami
Read More
Guns, Germs and Steel
Guns, Germs and Steel Jared Diamond
A series of special editions of the best popular science books to explore the patterns of our planet. Designed by Patternity, the award-winning creative studio and pattern consultancy.
Read More
The Circus
The Circus Jonas Karlsson
Read More
Memed, My Hawk
Memed, My Hawk Yashar Kemal
A classic of Turkish literature, originally published in 1955, this novel won the Varlik Prize, the highest literature award of Turkey
Read More
Solo
Solo William Boyd
The bestselling new James Bond novel written by William Boyd (‘English fiction's master storyteller’ The Times)
Read More
The Spy with 29 Names
The Spy with 29 Names Jason Webster
The full story of the greatest double agent in history, the spy who fooled Hitler, saved thousands of Allied lives and helped shape the world we live in
Read More
Electric Shock
Electric Shock Peter Doggett
A thrilling, panoramic history of popular music from the birth of recorded sound to the present day
Read More
The Mouseproof Kitchen
The Mouseproof Kitchen Saira Shah
A heartbreakingly honest and funny autobiographical novel about family, love and life in rural France
Read More
A Very British Killing
A Very British Killing A. T. Williams
Winner of the Orwell Prize for Political Writing 2013 This is the true story of a murder that sums up the stink of invading Iraq and why the Iraq story is far from over.
Read More
Vinegar Girl
Vinegar Girl Anne Tyler
No one does family like Anne Tyler - and the Battistas might be her most appealing yet…the new novel from the bestselling author of A Spool of Blue Thread
Read More
H is for Hawk
H is for Hawk Helen MacDonald
**WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR** **WINNER OF THE SAMUEL JOHNSON PRIZE FOR NON-FICTION** **WINNER OF THE PRIX DU MEILLEUR LIVRE ÉTRANGER** ‘Dazzling… Deeply affecting, utterly fascinating and blazing with love and intelligence’ Financial Times
Read More
Why Men Lie
Why Men Lie Linden MacIntyre
A middle-aged woman finds what she thinks is love in later life - a brilliant new novel from the winner of the 2009 Scotiabank Giller Prize.
Read More
A Constellation of Vital Phenomena
A Constellation of Vital Phenomena Anthony Marra
When everything else seems lost, watch out for the unexpected ties that bind us together...
Read More
Snake Road
Snake Road Sue Peebles
The new novel from the author of The Death of Lomond Friel - winner of the Saltire First Book Award and the Scottish First Book Award
Read More
The Iron Lady
The Iron Lady John Campbell
Read the true story that inspired the major new film, The Iron Lady. John Campbell's magisterial biography is the political biography of Margaret Thatcher.
Read More
DarkMarket
DarkMarket Misha Glenny
The essential crime book of our times, from the author of the bestselling McMafia. Shortlisted for the Orwell Prize 2012
Read More
Load more