> Skip to content
AG

Adiva Geffen

Book for an event

Adiva Geffen is a bestselling writer and playwright. Her plays have appeared on major stages in Israel, she lectures and leads numerous writing workshops and she is a board member of the Israeli Writers’ Association.

Geffen started out as a special-education teacher, before serving as the spokesperson for the Habima National Theatre for more than a decade. She founded and subsequently led the Israeli Theatre Award for ten years, and now serves as head of The Gnazim Institute of the Hebrew Writers Association, the largest Hebrew literature archive in the world.

Born in Haifa, Israel and the mother of three sons, Geffen now lives in Tel Aviv with her partner Aharon Meidan.

Books by Adiva Geffen

Surviving the War

Based on an incredible true story of love and survival, perfect for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, CILKA'S JOURNEY and THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZ

Read more