> Skip to content
Andrew Bannister
Photo Credit: © Felix Bannister

Andrew Bannister

Book for an event

Born in 1965, Andrew Bannister grew up in Cornwall. He studied Geology at Imperial College and went to work in the North Sea before becoming an Environmental Consultant. For the day job, he specialises in green transport and corporate sustainability, but he has always written – initially for student newspapers and fanzines before moving on, encouraged by creative writing courses, to fiction. He’s always been a reader and has loved science fiction since childhood. From the classics of the 50s and 60s to the present day, he’s wanted it all: space, stars, astonishment and adventure - and now he’s discovered that writing it is even better. Andrew lives in Leicestershire.

Books by Andrew Bannister

Stone Clock

The extraordinary artificial planetary cluster called the Spin is the setting for Andrew Bannister's third thrilling, heart-in-mouth space opera - a thrilling read for fans of SF giants such as Iain M. Banks, Peter F. Hamilton and Al Reynolds.

Read more
Iron Gods

The author of the acclaimed Creation Machine returns to the extraordinary artificial planetary cluster of the Spin with his dazzling new novel - a work of thrilling, heart-in-mouth space opera - a must-read for fans of SF bestsellers such as Iain M. Banks, Peter F. Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds.

Read more
Creation Machine

For readers of Peter F. Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Iain M. Banks, CREATION MACHINE is the stunning first instalment in an SF sequence - The Spin trilogy - within an artificial planetary cluster with a turbulent past and an even more violent present . . .

Read more