> Skip to content

Books by Colin Grant (5)

  • The history of the original Wailers - Tosh, Livingstone and Marley - as never before told

  • The Windrush generation, in their own words - Homecoming is the first book to bring together oral testimonies of the post-war Caribbean immigrants to Britain

  • Part memoir of Grant's late brother, part history of epilepsy: ‘An extraordinary work of love and art, which left me choked with tears' Observer

  • In the tradition of Sam Selvon’s Lonely Londoners and V.S.Naipaul’s Miguel Street, Grant's Bageye at the Wheel does for Luton and the UK what Miguel Street did for Naipaul, Port of Spain and Trinidad.

  • Definitive biography of Marcus Garvey from an exciting and talented new writer WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION FOR THE PAPERBACK EDITION