> Skip to content

Damon Galgut

Book for an event

Damon Galgut was born in Pretoria in 1963. He wrote his first novel, A Sinless Season, when he was seventeen. His other books include Small Circle of Beings, The Beautiful Screaming of Pigs, The Quarry and The Good Doctor. The Good Doctor was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, the International IMPAC Dublin Award and the Commonwealth Writers Prize. In a Strange Room was also shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize. Damon Galgut lives in Cape Town.

Books by Damon Galgut

The Promise

Masterful new fiction from twice Booker-shortlisted author Damon Galgut

Read more