> Skip to content
Deborah Burrows

Deborah Burrows

Book for an event

Deborah Burrows was raised in Perth, Western Australia, by a wonderful mother who was widowed in World War II and who loved to tell stories. As a child she always had a book in hand, even when watching her favourite classic movies on TV.

She has several degrees in history including a post-graduate degree from Oxford University. She currently lives in Perth, though makes frequent visits to the UK. She is the author of Ambulance Girls.

Books by Deborah Burrows

Ambulance Girls At War

The final book in Deborah Burrow's Ambulance Girls trilogy - a gritty and heartwarming saga series about love and war in the London Blitz.

Read more
Ambulance Girls

For fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE and DONNA DOUGLAS, this is a warm and thrilling World War Two series about the women ambulance drivers in the war

Read more
Ambulance Girls Under Fire

A gripping WW2 saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles's The Bomb Girls and Nancy Revell's Shipyard Girls

Read more