> Skip to content

Fiona Benson

Book for an event

Fiona Benson lives in Devon with her husband and their two daughters. She has published two previous collections which were both shortlisted for the T.S. Eliot Prize: Bright Travellers, which won the 2015 Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize and the Seamus Heaney Centre for Poetry's Prize for First Full Collection, and Vertigo & Ghost, which was shortlisted for the 2019 Rathbones Folio Prize and won both the Roehampton Poetry Prize and the Forward Prize for Best Collection.

Books by Fiona Benson

Vertigo & Ghost

Along with the new Alice Oswald, this is the stand-out Cape poetry book of 2019

Read more

The third collection from one of Britain's most exciting and celebrated contemporary poets

Read more
Bright Travellers

A collection of poetry from the Eric Gregory Award-winning Fiona Benson.

Winner of the 2015 Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize
Winner of the 2015 Seamus Heaney Centre for Poetry Prize for First Full Collection
Shortlisted for the 2015 T. S. Eliot Prize
Shortlisted for the 2014 Forward Prize for Best First Collection

Read more