> Skip to content

J.O. Morgan lives on a small farm in the Scottish Borders. He is the author of six collections of poetry, each a single book-length poem: Natural Mechanical (2009), which was shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best First Collection and won the Aldeburgh First Collection Prize, its sequel, Long Cuts (2011), shortlisted for the Scottish Mortgage Investment Trust Award, At Maldon (2013), shortlisted for the Saltire Society Poetry Book of the Year Award, In Casting Off (2015), Interference Pattern (2016), shortlisted for the 2016 T.S. Eliot Prize and Assurances (2018), shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best Collection and winner of the Costa Poetry Award 2018.

Books by J. O. Morgan