> Skip to content
Robert Dinsdale

Robert Dinsdale

Book for an event

Robert Dinsdale was born in North Yorkshire and currently lives in Leigh-On-Sea. He is the author of three previous critically acclaimed novels: THE HARROWING, LITTLE EXILES and GINGERBREAD.

His bestselling novel THE TOYMAKERS was his first venture into magic.

Books by Robert Dinsdale

The Toymakers

An enchanting novel full of magic perfect for fans of The Night Circus and The Miniaturist

Read more
Paris By Starlight

A magical new novel from the acclaimed author of THE TOYMAKERS which will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.

Read more

Related features

Article
The magic powers of toys

Robert Dinsdale, author of The Toymakers, on the instinct of kindness and the power of toys.