> Skip to content

Tony Fletcher

Book for an event

Tony Fletcher is the author of seven non-fiction books, one memoir and one novel. His biography of drummer Keith Moon, Dear Boy, has been named in many a Best Music Book list, and his biography of R.E.M. has been published in several languages. His most recent books include A Light That Never Goes Out: The Enduring Saga of The Smiths and his own memoir, Boy About Town.

Books by Tony Fletcher

A Light That Never Goes Out

The first group biography of one of the greatest British bands of all time - The Smiths.

Read more
Boy About Town

Bestselling author Tony Fletcher's account of a life in love with music, taking the reader back to the glory days of the 70s.

Read more