> Skip to content
  • Published: 5 March 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529916454
  • Imprint: Del Rey
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $38.00
Categories:

A Fate Inked in Blood




From TikTok sensation and bestselling author of The Bridge Kingdom series comes this Norse-inspired fantasy romance, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing, Katee Robert and Sarah J Maas.

A shield maiden blessed by the gods battles to unite a nation under a power-hungry king - while also fighting her growing desire for his fiery son - in this Norse-inspired fantasy romance from the bestselling author of The Bridge Kingdom series.

Bound in an unwanted marriage, Freya spends her days gutting fish, but dreams of becoming a warrior. And of putting an axe in her boorish husband's back.

Freya's dreams abruptly become reality when her husband betrays her to the region's jarl, landing her in a fight to the death against his son. To survive, Freya is forced to reveal her deepest secret: she possesses a drop of a goddess's blood, which gives her magic capable of repelling any attack. A
magic that was foretold would unite the fractured nation of Skaland beneath a king-the one who controls the shield maiden's fate.

Believing he's destined to rule Skaland, the fanatical jarl binds Freya with a blood oath and orders his son, Bjorn, to protect Freya from their enemies. Desperate to prove her strength, Freya must train to fight and learn to control her magic, all while facing perilous tests set by the gods. Except the greatest test of all may be resisting her forbidden attraction to Bjorn. If Freya succumbs to her lust for the charming and fierce warrior, she risks not only her own destiny but the fate of all the people she swore to protect.

  • Published: 5 March 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529916454
  • Imprint: Del Rey
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $38.00
Categories:

About the author

Danielle L. Jensen

Danielle L. Jensen is the USA Today bestselling author of the Malediction series, the Dark Shores series, and the Bridge Kingdom series, as well as the forthcoming A Fate Inked in Blood. She lives in Calgary, Alberta with her family and guinea pigs.

Also by Danielle L. Jensen

See all

Praise for A Fate Inked in Blood

A dazzling start to a series. I used every excuse to sneak away from life to spend another chapter with Freya and Bjorn.

K.A. Tucker, USA Today and Internationally Bestselling Author