> Skip to content
  • Published: 10 January 2021
  • ISBN: 9781575650913
  • Imprint: Astra Publishing House
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32

Deena's Lucky Penny



Discover Math Matters! With over 11 million books sold worldwide, this award-winning series of easy-to-read books will help young readers ages 5–8 approach math with enthusiasm. Great for fans of MathStart or Step into Reading Math.

Deena has a problem. Her mom's birthday is coming, but she has no money to buy a present! How does a "lucky" penny help Deena?

With engaging stories that connect math to kids’ everyday lives, each book in the Teachers’ Choice Award–winning Math Matters series focuses on a single concept and reinforces math vocabulary and skills. Bonus activities in the back of each book feature math and reading comprehension questions, and even more free activities online add to the fun! (Math topic: Money)

  • Published: 10 January 2021
  • ISBN: 9781575650913
  • Imprint: Astra Publishing House
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32

Also by Barbara deRubertis

See all

Related titles