> Skip to content

They've been waiting. They want revenge. And now they're here.

What happens when someone else’s past catches up with you?

Elizabeth Miller has always lived in Deni. In a small rural town, Beth’s biggest problem is telling her protective and fiercely private father that she has a boyfriend.

But when her dad disappears before her eyes, Beth discovers that he's not who she thought he was. Her family’s secret past has caught up with them, and someone wants her dead.

Beth has been unwittingly prepared for this moment her whole life. Will it be enough to outrun – and outsmart – her hunters?

Another thrilling page-turner from the bestselling author of Risk, Black and Wreck.

Reviews

Fleur Ferris is just so good at suspense . . . Literally thrumming with pulse-pounding suspense, Found is a truly unputdownable read . . . A spectacular #LoveOzYA read, perfect for fans of Ellie Marney and Lili Wilkinson.

Sarah McDuling, Booktopia

Found was a crazy rollercoaster of events and secrets and emotions . . . entertaining, fast-paced and easy to read, I definitely recommend it if you’re after a wild thrilling read!

The Chronicles of Danielle, thechroniclesofdanielle.wordpress.com

An intense and energetic novel that will grab your interest until the very end . . . Reading Found was definitely like watching a spy/action movie.

Bookish Kirra, thebookishkirra.wordpress.com

The plot and characters are believable and real, and there are twists and turns to keep any reader on their toes . . . the action is immense and suspense palpable.

Liz Derouet, Magpies

This is Fleur Ferris’ fourth young adult book, and it races along at a breakneck pace . . . The characters are believable, honest and likeable, and readers will wish they could read faster as the story leaps from one event to another, moving between Beth and Jonah’s perspectives with each chapter . . . A thriller that will appeal equally to boys and girls, this title is a must for school libraries and suitable for readers 14 and older.

Kay Oddone, Reading Time

Fleur does such a great job at writing fast-paced, action packed thrillers filled with constant twists and turns that you never see coming. And Found was no exception.

alwaysandforeverreading.wordpress.com

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780143784326

    July 2, 2018

    Random House Australia Children's

    RRP $24.00

    Online retailers

    • Fishpond
    • Mighty Ape
    • Paper Plus
    • The Warehouse
    • Whitcoulls
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at www.booksellers.co.nz/directory

  • EBook

    9780143784333

    July 2, 2018

    RHA eBooks Child

    Online retailers

    • iBooks NZ
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
    • Booktopia NZ

Also by Fleur Ferris