> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 2 July 2018
  • ISBN: 9780143784326
  • Imprint: Random House Australia Children's
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $24.00

Found




They've been waiting. They want revenge. And now they're here.

What happens when someone else’s past catches up with you?

Elizabeth Miller has always lived in Deni. In a small rural town, Beth’s biggest problem is telling her protective and fiercely private father that she has a boyfriend.

But when her dad disappears before her eyes, Beth discovers that he's not who she thought he was. Her family’s secret past has caught up with them, and someone wants her dead.

Beth has been unwittingly prepared for this moment her whole life. Will it be enough to outrun – and outsmart – her hunters?

Another thrilling page-turner from the bestselling author of Risk, Black and Wreck.

  • Pub date: 2 July 2018
  • ISBN: 9780143784326
  • Imprint: Random House Australia Children's
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $24.00

About the Author

Fleur Ferris

Fleur Ferris spent the first seventeen years of her life growing up on a farm in Patchewollock, northwest Victoria. She then moved twenty times in twenty years.

During this time, Fleur sometimes saw the darker side to life while working for a number of years as a police officer and a paramedic.

She now lives a more settled lifestyle in Moama, southern New South Wales, with her husband and three children.

Fleur’s colourful and diverse background has given her a unique insight into today’s society and an endless pool of experiences to draw from. When she isn’t weaving this through her latest story, reading or spending time with her family, you will find her with friends, talking about art, books and travel.

Fleur’s first novel, Risk, won the Australian Family Therapists’ Award for Children’s Literature, the Sisters in Crime Davitt Awards for Best Young Adult Novel and Best Debut Book 2016, as well as a YABBA in 2017. She has also written Black, Wreck and Found for young adults. Nullaboo Hullabaloo is Fleur’s first novel for young readers.

Also by Fleur Ferris

See all

Praise for Found

“Fleur Ferris is just so good at suspense . . . Literally thrumming with pulse-pounding suspense, Found is a truly unputdownable read . . . A spectacular #LoveOzYA read, perfect for fans of Ellie Marney and Lili Wilkinson.”

Sarah McDuling, Booktopia

“Found was a crazy rollercoaster of events and secrets and emotions . . . entertaining, fast-paced and easy to read, I definitely recommend it if you’re after a wild thrilling read!”

The Chronicles of Danielle, thechroniclesofdanielle.wordpress.com

“An intense and energetic novel that will grab your interest until the very end . . . Reading Found was definitely like watching a spy/action movie.”

Bookish Kirra, thebookishkirra.wordpress.com

“The plot and characters are believable and real, and there are twists and turns to keep any reader on their toes . . . the action is immense and suspense palpable.”

Liz Derouet, Magpies

“This is Fleur Ferris’ fourth young adult book, and it races along at a breakneck pace . . . The characters are believable, honest and likeable, and readers will wish they could read faster as the story leaps from one event to another, moving between Beth and Jonah’s perspectives with each chapter . . . A thriller that will appeal equally to boys and girls, this title is a must for school libraries and suitable for readers 14 and older.”

Kay Oddone, Reading Time

“Fleur does such a great job at writing fast-paced, action packed thrillers filled with constant twists and turns that you never see coming. And Found was no exception.”

alwaysandforeverreading.wordpress.com

“This is a pace maker of a story, sure to grab every reader's attention as they are impelled to turn the pages wanting to see how Beth copes . . . Ferris' police background gives a strong base of reality to the tale, and her story telling skills are paramount as we watch Beth avoid the pitfalls put in her way . . . A superb thriller, Fleur Ferris has found a niche in young adolescent novels waiting to be filled by a writer with a strong background knowledge that permeates the whole story.”

Fran Knight, ReadPlus

“Found is action-packed and heartbreaking and will be relished by all high school readers who love a fast-paced, filmic read.”

Joy Lawn, The Boomerang Books Blog


Awards & Recognition

  • Sisters in Crime Davitt Award

    Longlisted • 2019 • Best Young Adult Crime Novel

  • Sisters in Crime Davitt Award

    Shortlisted • 2019 • Best Young Adult Crime Novel


Related titles