> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488249
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320
Categories:

Ghost Of Whitechapel

a compelling and moving novel with a touch of mystery from the East End of London




The shadow of Jack the Ripper returns to the East End.

When danger abounds, an unwelcome lodger becomes anything but...

A riveting saga with an edge that will keep you reading. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.

Readers are loving GHOST OF WHITECHAPEL
***** - 'It had everything; suspense, murder, mystery and humour - a really good read.'
***** - 'Authentic, darkly comic in places, thoroughly enjoyable.'
***** - 'I was engrossed from beginning to end. The characters were so real and funny.'

*********************************************************

When Bridget Cummings advertised for a lodger, she did not expect a policeman to apply for the room. She wasn't fond of the coppers, but her family allowed P.C. Fred Billings to move in and she seemed to have little say in the matter.

Still, she was glad of his company in the walk back from her late-night washing up job, particularly when a young girl was found in a nearby street with her throat cut.

The discovery of the body of Maureen Flanagan, a respectable woman, naturally stirred memories of Jack the Ripper. His horrific crimes had shocked the neighbourhood only twelve years before, although Chief Inspector Dobbs of the City of London Police believed that the Ripper was dead.

But when a second body was discovered, and Bridget noticed a strange man following her, could the terror have returned?

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488249
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles