> Skip to content

'Number Four is a hero for this generation.' Michael Bay, director of Transformers and producer of I Am Number Four, in cinemas February 24.

I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore - the film tie-in!
They killed Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.

John Smith is not your average teenager.
He regularly moves from small town to small town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put down roots. He cannot tell anyone who or what he really is. If he stops moving those who hunt him will find and kill him.
But you can't run forever.
So when he stops in Paradise, Ohio, John decides to try and settle down. To fit in. And for the first time he makes some real friends. People he cares about - and who care about him. Never in John's short life has there been space for friendship, or even love.
But it's just a matter of time before John's secret is revealed.
He was once one of nine. Three of them have been killed.
John is Number Four. He knows that he is next . . .

Praise for Pittacus Lore:
'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer
'Relentlessly readable' The Times
'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue
'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times
Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - I Am Number Four is the first book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series and is now a major Disney film. Look out for the next books in the Lorien Legacies, The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine.
%%%I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore - the film tie-in!

They killed Number One in Malaysia.

Number Two in England.


And Number Three in Kenya.

John Smith is not your average teenager.



He regularly moves from small town to small town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put down roots. He cannot tell anyone who or what he really is. If he stops moving those who hunt him will find and kill him.



But you can't run forever.



So when he stops in Paradise, Ohio, John decides to try and settle down. To fit in. And for the first time he makes some real friends. People he cares about - and who care about him. Never in John's short life has there been space for friendship, or even love.



But it's just a matter of time before John's secret is revealed.



He was once one of nine. Three of them have been killed.



John is Number Four. He knows that he is next . . .





Praise for Pittacus Lore:



'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer



'Relentlessly readable' The Times



'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue



'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times



Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - I Am Number Four is the first book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series and is now a major Disney film. Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.



Look out for the next books in the Lorien Legacies, The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine
%%%I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore - the film tie-in!

They killed Number One in Malaysia.

Number Two in England.


And Number Three in Kenya.

John Smith is not your average teenager.



He regularly moves from small town to small town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put down roots. He cannot t

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780241953570

    January 27, 2011

    Puffin

    400 pages

    RRP $21.00

    Online retailers

    • Fishpond
    • Mighty Ape
    • Paper Plus
    • The Warehouse
    • Whitcoulls
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at www.booksellers.co.nz/directory

  • EBook

    9780141957760

    August 25, 2010

    Penguin eBooks

    400 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks NZ
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
    • Booktopia NZ

Also by Pittacus Lore

Fugitive Six: Lorien Legacies Reborn Book 2
Generation One: Lorien Legacies Reborn
The Power Of Six
The Rise Of Nine
Revenge Of Seven
Fall Of Five
United As One
Fate of Ten
The Fall Of Five
The Fate Of Ten
I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hidden Enemy
Out of the Ashes
The Lost Files~ The Legacies
Rise Of Nine
Power Of Six

Recommendations

Turtles All the Way Down
The Rains
The Martian
Night School
Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
The Thirst
The Girl on the Train
Hollow City
The Store
Voyager
The Colour Of Magic
Eldest
This Mortal Coil
The Power Of Six
The Bear and The Nightingale
Hades
Ready Player One
Fifty Fifty
Magnus Chase And The Ship Of The Dead (Book 3)
Don't Let Go