> Skip to content
  • Published: 20 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473578869
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

Knee Deep in Life

Wife, Mother, Realist. and why we're already enough




A humorous, honest book about motherhood, mental health and acceptance, from social media sensation Laura Belbin, for fans of Part-time Working Mummy, The Unmumsy Mum and Why Mummy Drinks (with a hint of Megan Crabbe’s Body Positive Power)

When does Mary Fucking Poppins arrive? She hasn’t been returning my calls‘I just howled. Bloomin’ love you’ Giovanna Fletcher‘You’re hilarious. Thank you for making me laugh everyday’ Mrs Hinch Social media hit Laura Belbin survived her twenties (just about), anxiety (just about), motherhood (just about) and the new body that went with it (just about). In Knee Deep In Life, she gives a fearless and filthy account of her transformation from a no-responsibilities woman to being in demand 24/7, the heartaches and humiliations, and most importantly, her (definitely-pushed-to-the-limits-but-totally-unbreakable) relationship that helped her to hold it all together when post-natal depression kicked in. Full of wit, heart and inventive swearing, this is the beast of a book Laura intends on riding into the hands of those people who doubt themselves every single day; the new mum who has been there and struggled to accept her new life; the mum-to-be about to find herself taking her first step towards parenthood – and the woman bossing it like a bad ass every single day but never gets thanked. Her only hope? It brings them the confidence and self-worth they truly deserve.

  • Published: 20 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473578869
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

About the author

Laura Belbin

Laura Belbin (aka Knee Deep In Life) is a wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend, auntie – and the woman you avoid eye contact with in the playground. She is also the woman behind the blog Knee Deep In Life. Completely unfiltered and totally laid bare, she shares images of herself emulating out-of-this-world picture-perfect photographs sourced off Google (you know the type: Kim K in a sexy cut-out dress with a champagne bottle resting on her perfectly round bum) but totally imperfectly. Her online community is made up of like-minded people who want to laugh and celebrate their lumps, bumps and imperfections. Across her social channels she has over 1 million followers.

Related titles