> Skip to content

From the New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine, and Punisher universes comes this relentlessly thrilling adventure perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The 5th Wave.

The hatching has begun—and the end of humanity is near.
Phase one of the invasion began with spores that turned everyone over the age of eighteen into vicious, unhuman beings, unrecognizable as the trusted adults they once were. These Hosts paved the way for the invaders and
transformed the small town of Creek’s Cause into a war zone. Holed up in the local high school, frightened kids and teenagers struggle to survive—at least until their eighteenth birthdays.
Now, a new breed of predatory creatures has been spawned and is spreading across the world, devouring everything in its path. Earth’s only hope is two overwhelmed teenage brothers—and their closest friend, Alexandra—who may hold the key to humanity’s survival. But how far will they have to go to save everyone and everything they care about?

Reviews

Readers with a 5th Wave-shaped hole in their sci-fi-loving hearts will rejoice.

Booklist

A brilliant, terrifying, rule-breaking reimagining of the zombie novel.

Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author

Read More

Formats & editions

Also by Gregg Hurwitz

Orphan X
Tell No Lies
Hellbent
The Rains
The Nowhere Man
Don't Look Back
Batman - The Dark Knight Vol. 4
Batman - The Dark Knight Vol. 3
Batman The Dark Knight Vol. 2
Penguin

Recommendations

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Turtles All the Way Down
Warcross
The Creakers
Father Christmas’s Fake Beard
Wreck
This Mortal Coil
The Martian
How To Be A Bawse
Generation One: Lorien Legacies Reborn
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons series)
The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kid
Anne Of Green Gables
Brotherband 7: The Caldera
Magnus Chase And The Sword Of Summer (Book 1)
Alice-Miranda in Hollywood
Magisterium: The Silver Mask
Friday Barnes 1: Girl Detective
A Semi-definitive List of Worst Nightmares
Boy Overboard