> Skip to content

Curl up with a Penguin

Books » Our lists » Curl up with a Penguin

Start A New Favourite

At The Grand Glacier Hotel

From award-winning novelist Laurence Fearnley comes an intriguing story about recovery, reflection and reconnecting with ourselves and others.

Read more
Funny Story

Set over one sizzling summer comes a shimmering, joyful new novel about the happily-ever-after that wasn't and the exes determined to make the best of it from the #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Happy Place and Book Lovers

Read more
Welcome to Glorious Tuga

THE DESTINATION READ OF 2024. Your paradise awaits ...

Read more

Get Your Thrills

Think Twice

There's no such thing as the perfect murder. From the global No. 1 bestselling author and creator of the hit Netflix drama Stay Close comes the unputdownable new Myron Bolitar thriller.

Read more
Nero

Set at the heart of a Roman dynasty drenched in danger, intrigue and Machiavellian power struggles, the first book in Conn's brand-new series follows empress Agrippina's battle to secure her son Nero's succession

Read more
Eruption

Combining the talents of two of our greatest storytellers, James Patterson and Michael Crichton present an engrossing event thriller about a volcanic eruption in Hawaii.

Read more

Cosy Up With Crime

The Bookshop Detectives

Two small-town booksellers (and their cowardly dog) solve a decades-old murder-mystery in this witty debut novel, full of literary clues, sparkling dialogue, and comedic insights into the world of bookshops.

Read more
The Last Devil To Die

THE FOURTH NOVEL IN THE RECORD-BREAKING, MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING THURSDAY MURDER CLUB SERIES BY RICHARD OSMAN

Read more
The Cryptic Clue

Look who’s back in hot water! The highly anticipated new novel in The Tea Ladies mystery series, a runaway bestseller of the year. Ideal for fans of Richard Osman and Bonnie Garmus.

Read more

Catch Up On Critics' Favourites

The Space Between

A gripping historical novel set amid the New Zealand Wars in 1860.

Read more
The Bee Sting

Irresistibly funny, wise and thought-provoking, The Bee Sting is a tour de force about family, fortune, and the struggle to be a good person when the world is falling apart

Read more
Lessons in Chemistry

The 6-million-copy worldwide and Sunday Times #1 bestseller and award-winner featuring the uncompromising, unconventional Elizabeth Zott

Read more

Feel Good Fiction

The Love of My Afterlife

How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days meets The Good Place. A hilarious and heartwarming story about finding love where you least expect it and learning what it really means to live...

Read more
The Husbands

A brilliantly original, funny and astute debut that examines how we navigate life, love and choice in a world of never-ending options

Read more
The Sugar Palace

The heart-stopping new historical romantic adventure from the bestselling author of The Orphans.

Read more