> Skip to content

First published in 1950 as Groaning Spinney, this classic crime treat is perfect for the Christmas season, and for fans of Mystery in White and Murder Under the Christmas Tree

First published in 1950 as Groaning Spinney, this classic crime treat is perfect for the Christmas season, and for fans of Mystery in White and Murder Under the Christmas Tree
‘A delight… An amateur sleuth to rival Miss Marple’ Guardian
Mrs Bradley, sharp-eyed detective and celebrated psychiatrist, has decided to spend Christmas with her nephew at his beautiful house in the Cotswolds.

It isn’t long before a mystery unfolds. There are strange events occurring in the nearby wood and local villagers are receiving anonymous threatening letters. Then the snow begins to fall – and a body is discovered.

Mrs Bradley is on the case, but she’ll have to hatch an ingenious plan to reveal the truth and find the culprit…

Reviews

One of the "Big Three" female mystery novelists, judged the equal of Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie

Independent

If a relaxing diversion is of the essence for a good holiday, a Gladys Mitchell novel is a must

Daily Mail

Take yourself back to a time in which ladies swoon, people say, “Dash it” and mixed-up telegrams land you in the wrong place at the wrong time. Murder in the Snow is a chocolate-box delight of a book… Just kick back and enjoy an era when even murder was sprinkled with mischievous innocence

Kirsty Brimelow, The Times

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Murder in the Snow

    Paperback

    9781784708320

    November 15, 2017

    Vintage

    240 pages

    RRP $26.00

    Online retailers

    • Mighty Ape
    • Paper Plus
    • The Warehouse
    • Whitcoulls
    • Fishpond
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.co.nz

  • Murder in the Snow

    EBook

    9781473554863

    November 2, 2017

    Vintage Digital

    240 pages

    Online retailers

    • Amazon Kindle NZ
    • iBooks NZ
    • Google Play EBook NZ
    • Kobo Ebook
    • Booktopia NZ