> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 October 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529929492
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 272
  • RRP: $65.00
Categories:

Pass the Plate

Everyday Comfort Cooking to Savour and Share




Viral food influencer Carolina Gelen presents 100 crowd-pleasing, effortlessly delicious recipes in her trademark carefree style. For fans of Alison Roman, Ixta Belfrage, Mob and Molly Baz.

‘Every recipe strikes the perfect balance between comfort and excitement’ - Ixta Belfrage


In her debut cookbook, Carolina Gelen shares comforting recipes that emphasise big flavour with minimal effort. With 100 simple recipes for creative yet familiar takes on satisfying comfort foods, Pass the Plate has you covered for any occasion, from easy weeknight meals to celebratory gatherings. No matter the mood or skill level, you’ll find irresistible recipes in personality-packed chapters such as:

Egg-Stravaganza: One-Pan Courgette Feta Fried Eggs, Sesame-Crusted Breakfast Quesadilla with Spinach, Dutch Baby Pancake with Yogurt Whipped Cream and Sweet Berries

Pasta-Palooza: Caramelized Lemon Pesto Pasta, Many Mushrooms Lasagne, Brie Mac and Cheese with Crunchy Panko

Salad Days: Evergreen Potato Salad, Cucumber Salad with Salted Lemon Yogurt, Heirloom Tomato Salad with Anchovy Panko

Pick-a-Protein: One-Pan Garlicky Chicken Couscous, Crispy Coconut Chicken Bites with Pineapple-Basil Salsa, Honey Chipotle Salmon Tacos

Veg Out: Butter Beans alla Vodka, One-Pot Baked Risotto Blistered Tomatoes with Burrata, Cozy Veggie Pot Pie

Nosh & Nibble: Smothered Sweet Onion Bread, Butter Pecan Twists, Spicy Charred Red Pepper Yogurt Dip

Sweets & Treats: Upside-Down Pineapple Coconut Cake, The Very Best Banana Bread, Easy No-Bake Milk Chocolate Pie

All using affordable, pantry-friendly ingredients, and including influences from her Romanian upbringing, Pass the Plate will bring comfort to your kitchen and have everyone asking for seconds.

  • Published: 15 October 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529929492
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 272
  • RRP: $65.00
Categories:

Praise for Pass the Plate

Approachable, affordable and accessible recipes.

Daily Mail

Every recipe strikes the perfect balance between comfort and excitement.

Ixta Belfrage

In the whirlwind of online food content, Carolina’s recipes shine through effortlessly. With smart cooking techniques, a true love for ingredients, and a keen sense of what her audience craves, she crafts dishes you’ll be eager to make, enjoy and share.

Donal Skehan

Carolina Gelen’s debut cookbook is packed full of real recipes for real life, each bursting with the warmth you know and love her for. There are so many smart dishes using simple ingredients in ingenious ways that I don’t even know where to start! Now’s our chance to hang out in the kitchen with our favourite social media friend.

Sohla El-Waylly