> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 March 2018
  • ISBN: 9781524741709
  • Imprint: Putnam
  • Format: Hardback
  • RRP: $35.00

People Like Us


Formats & editions


A sharp psychological thriller that's just right for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Pretty Little Liars--this story will seduce, mislead, and finally, betray you.

Kay Donovan may have skeletons in her closet, but the past is past, and she's reinvented herself entirely. Now she's a star soccer player whose group of gorgeous friends run their private school with effortless popularity and acerbic wit. But when a girl's body is found in the lake, Kay's carefully constructed life begins to topple. The dead girl has left Kay a computer-coded scavenger hunt, which, as it unravels, begins to implicate suspect after suspect, until Kay herself is in the crosshairs of a murder investigation. But if Kay's finally backed into a corner, she'll do what it takes to survive. Because at Bates Academy, the truth is something you make...not something that happened.

Debut author Dana Mele has written a taut, sophisticated suspense novel that readers will tear through and not stop talking about.

  • Pub date: 15 March 2018
  • ISBN: 9781524741709
  • Imprint: Putnam
  • Format: Hardback
  • RRP: $35.00

Related titles