> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 30 June 2008
  • ISBN: 9780141919133
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 300

Percy Jackson And The Titan's Curse (Book 3)




It's not every day you find yourself in combat with a half-lion, half-human.

The third book in the most exciting commercial fantasy adventure series since Artemis Fowl.



It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school: he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal . . . but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious . . .



Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. Action-packed, funny, accessible writing for both boys and girls aged 10+. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Artemis Fowl.
%%%The third book in the most exciting commercial fantasy adventure series since Artemis Fowl.
It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school: he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal . . . but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious . . .
Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. Action-packed, funny, accessible writing for both boys and girls aged 10+. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Artemis Fowl.

  • Pub date: 30 June 2008
  • ISBN: 9780141919133
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 300

About the Author

Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan is a teacher and a writer, and has won many awards for his mystery novels for adults. He says that the idea for Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief first came to him while he was teaching Greek mythology at middle school in San Francisco. But rumour has it that Camp Half Blood actually exists, and Rick spends his summers there recording the adventures of young demigods. Some believe that, to avoid a mass panic among the mortal population, he was forced to swear on the River Styx to present Percy Jackson's story as fiction. Rick lives in Texas (apart from his summers on Half Blood Hill) with his wife and two sons.

Visit the author online rickriordan.com

Also by Rick Riordan

See all

Related titles