> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 November 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473560543
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

A gripping and moving historical wartime saga


Formats & editions


A moving wartime saga perfect for fans of Lizzie Page's The War Nurses

When war comes, friendship will see them through the tough times

As the First World War rages on, Leonora has been separated from best friend Victoria as they both do their bit for the war effort volunteering for the Red Cross and as a nurse at the Front. Despite the hardships of war, Leonora is delighted to be reunited with her sweetheart Colonel Malkovic.

But her happiness is short-lived when she falls pregnant. When she finally plucks up the courage to tell him the news, tragedy strikes and he is reported missing in action. Now an expectant mother, heartbroken and alone, Leonora must turn to her friends back in England to help her through the toughest of times. Can Leonora find happiness when the country is still at war?
A moving emotional wartime saga about brave nurses on the battlefield, based on an amazing true story.

________________________________

Make sure you've read all the books in the Frontline Nurses series:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses
And don't miss Holly Green's new series set in a Liverpool Workhouse:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

  • Pub date: 1 November 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473560543
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the Author

Holly Green

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they hd to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II.

Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher - her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience!

Holly is married, and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they had to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II.

Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher – her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience!

Holly is married and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Also by Holly Green

See all

Related titles