> Skip to content
  • Published: 17 September 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473571747
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

Secrets of the Railway Girls




The second novel in the wonderful railway girls series, set in Manchester during the second world war.

The second novel in the uplifting railway girls series that shows just how important friendship and love is in a time of uncertainty and change. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell. Manchester, November 1940As the war continues and secrets threaten the railway girls, they will discover the true meaning of friendship.

---------------------------------

For Dot, her job on the railways is everything. Transporting parcels around the country gives her pride that she is doing her bit for the war effort, but a growing friendship causes problems when home and work collide.

Joan loves her boyfriend Bob dearly, but when tragedy strikes, her heart is torn apart, and she is forced to make a decision that could hurt those she loves most. Meanwhile Mabel has finally found a place to call home and her relationship seems to be going from strength to strength. However, the relentless bombing in the Christmas blitz is about to destroy everything she holds dear, and she will need her friends’ courage and generosity now more than ever.

Brought together by their work on Manchester’s railways, the three women find that with the support and encouragement of each other, they can get through even the most challenging of times.

  • Published: 17 September 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473571747
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

About the author

Maisie Thomas

Maisie Thomas was born and brought up in Manchester, which provides the location for her Railway Girls novels. She loves writing stories with strong female characters, set in times when women needed determination and vision to make their mark. The Railway Girls series is inspired by her great aunt Jessie, who worked as a railway clerk during the First World War.

Maisie now lives on the beautiful North Wales coast with her railway enthusiast husband, Kevin, and their two rescue cats. They often enjoy holidays chugging up and down the UK’s heritage steam railways.

Also by Maisie Thomas

See all

Related titles