> Skip to content
  • Published: 16 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473574793
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga (The Air Raid Girls Book 2)




The wonderfully festive new WWII novel from Jenny Holmes, author of Christmas with the Spitfire Girls - for readers of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell.

The second book in the Air Raid Girls series - a wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Hendry.

Don't miss part 3 in the series - The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides is available now!
---------------------------------------------

November, 1941.

Christmas is coming... and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won't stop them celebrating.

The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie, and their good friend Pamela, busier than ever. Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it's all go.

But when Connie and Lizzie's dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts Tom and Bill are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela's sweetheart Fred is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on.

Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas?

'A festive tonic!' Peterborough Telegraph

'An ideal stocking filler for those who enjoy a well-written novel depicting wartime life' Holderness Gazette

'An evocative and nostalgic book about love, family, friendship and fortitude' Culturefly, 6 Uplifting Books to Read over the Festive Season

---------------------------------------------

Readers LOVE the Air Raid Girls series:

'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review
'In all the women at war series of book I have read so far, I think this is the best' 5 star review
'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review
'Loved the whole story. Hated it coming to an end' 5 star review
'Just the kind of book I like' 5 star review

  • Published: 16 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473574793
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

About the author

Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children's books as Jenny Oldfield.

Find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JennyHolmesAuthor

Also by Jenny Holmes

See all

Praise for The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

'An evocative and nostalgic book about love, family, friendship and fortitude'

Culturefly, 6 Uplifting Books to Read over the Festive Season

'A festive tonic!'

Peterborough Telegraph

'An ideal stocking filler for those who enjoy a well-written novel depicting wartime life'

Holderness Gazette

Praise for The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

:

Related titles