> Skip to content
  • Published: 16 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473574793
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga




The wonderfully festive new WWII novel from Jenny Holmes, author of Christmas with the Spitfire Girls - for readers of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell.

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

November, 1941.

Christmas is coming... and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won't stop them celebrating.

The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie, and their good friend Pamela, busier than ever. Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it's all go.

But when Connie and Lizzie's dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts Tom and Bill are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela's sweetheart Fred is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on.

Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas?

  • Published: 16 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473574793
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

About the author

Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children’s books as Jenny Oldfield.

Also by Jenny Holmes

See all

Praise for The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

Praise for Jenny Holmes

:

Vibrant and heart-warming, Jenny Holmes makes Chapel Street come alive.

Sunday Express on The Shop Girls of Chapel Street

Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity

Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

Related titles