> Skip to content
  • Published: 18 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473573246
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

The Flower Girl



A warm-hearted East End family saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

Can she transform her life?

Since her father's death, Emma Beech has supported her mother and layabout brother by selling paper flowers to the theatre crowds in the West End. But Emma has dreams of escaping her life of poverty, dreams that seem more achievable when she meets former magician turned street musician Theodore Barrington.

Though Barrington may be down on his luck, he turns Emma's head with tales of his former glory, when he was the talk of the London stage as the Great Theodore. He convinces Emma to become his assistant for a new act, but when her mother learns of their secret rehearsals she is scandalised at the thought of her daughter onstage. Emma is forced to make a difficult decision: stay loyal to her family and her roots, or pursue fame, fortune and the magnetic charm of the Great Theodore...

A gripping East End saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maggie Hope.

  • Published: 18 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473573246
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

About the author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Related titles