> Skip to content
  • Published: 12 March 2024
  • ISBN: 9780241641507
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Board Book
  • Pages: 10
  • RRP: $21.00

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Eats Dinner

A shapes book



A delicious first introduction to shapes with The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

A delicious first introduction to shapes with The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

It's time for dinner! What shape are you eating today?

Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar as he eats his way through lots of delicious shapes and discover colourful fruit circles, yummy ravioli squares and more!

This bright and bold board book with die-cut holes throughout is perfect for fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar and is ideal for weaning babies and little fussy eaters starting to explore a world of tasty food and shapes!

Discover more delicious and interactive books with The Very Hungry Caterpillar:
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Eats Breakfast: A counting book
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Eats Lunch: A colours book
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Eats Snacks: An opposites book
The Very Hungry Caterpillar's Feast Sticker and Colouring Book

  • Published: 12 March 2024
  • ISBN: 9780241641507
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Board Book
  • Pages: 10
  • RRP: $21.00

Other books in the series

About the authors

Eric Carle

Eric Carle is acclaimed and beloved as the creator of brilliantly illustrated and innovatively designed picture books for very young children. His best-known work, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, has been translated into 70 languages and sold over 55 million copies. Carle illustrated more than seventy books, many best sellers, most of which he also wrote, and more than 170 million copies of his books have sold around the world. In 2003, Carle received the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award (now called the Children's Literature Legacy Award) for lifetime achievement in children's literature. In 2002, Eric and his wife, Barbara, cofounded The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art (www.carlemuseum.org) in Amherst, Massachusetts, a 40,000-square-foot space dedicated to the celebration of picture books and picture book illustrations from around the world, underscoring the cultural, historical, and artistic significance of picture books and their art form. Eric Carle passed away in May 2021 at the age of 91. His work remains an important influence on artists and illustrators at work today. www.eric-carle.com

Carle, Eric

Eric Carle is acclaimed and beloved as the creator of brilliantly illustrated and innovatively designed picture books for very young children. His best-known work, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, has been translated into 70 languages and sold over 55 million copies. Carle illustrated more than seventy books, many best sellers, most of which he also wrote, and more than 170 million copies of his books have sold around the world. In 2003, Carle received the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award (now called the Children's Literature Legacy Award) for lifetime achievement in children's literature. In 2002, Eric and his wife, Barbara, cofounded The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art (www.carlemuseum.org) in Amherst, Massachusetts, a 40,000-square-foot space dedicated to the celebration of picture books and picture book illustrations from around the world, underscoring the cultural, historical, and artistic significance of picture books and their art form. Eric Carle passed away in May 2021 at the age of 91. His work remains an important influence on artists and illustrators at work today. www.eric-carle.com